Childminder in Newton Hall

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2012 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 21 Oct 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

My name is Ann Metcalfe I am 35 years old. I live with my Husband Marc and my 3 children Zommer 15 and Brogan 9 and Dylan 4 months

I am a very creative person who loves to do lots of arts and craft activities

i have worked in childcare since leaving education. Helping children to learn and develop is a fantastic opportunity one which I really enjoy. Seeing children develop there own personality and skills, knowing I have had something to do with there growth is the best job satisfaction I can get.

I currently live in Newton Hall area of Durham

My Experience

I have over 11 years experience in the childcare sector, working with children from 6 months old to 14 years old.

I started as a play leader in a holiday club caring for children aged 4 - 14 years. I progressed to Coordinator of the club, panning the activities for each scheme and organising a staff team.

Through my work at the holiday club I became a senior nursery officer at a private day nursery run by the same company. I worked at the nursery for 5 years until it closed September 2010

My role at the nursery has seen me care for and educate children form 6 months to 5 years. I was based in the pre school room (3-5years) where I cared for a group of up to 8 children seeing to there everyday needs and using observations and planning to encourage there development.

My role within the nursery also included being the Special educational needs officer and behavioral manager, which has given me lots of experience of working with individuals who require additional support, along side outside agencies and parents/carers. This has also given me the opportunity to keep up to date with current training and developments.

I am fully up to date with the Early Years Foundation stage and practices needed to keep records of developments.

Good Ofsted 2016

grade 5 food hygiene 2013

My Qualifications

My Qualifications are:

BA Joint Honours Degree in Care and Education and Childhood Studies

Paediatric First Aid

Safeguarding levels 1, 2 and 3

The New SENCO

Behavioural Management

Baby Signing

My Availability

Monday to Friday 7.00 am - 5.00pm

full days
half days

I currently have spaces for all ages

I cover framwellgate nursery and busy bees nursery

And framwellgate moor primary school, other schools may be a possibility

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

I charge £5.00 per hour this includes meals and outings

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.