5 stars (1)

Childminder in Waterlooville

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2012 Last Updated Aug 2018 Last Login 21 May 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
CIW Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am a Ofsted Registered Childminder with good grade I have 27years experiance.
CRB checked and 1st Aid qualified, safeguarding qualifications, and EYFS qualified. I have full Liability insurance.
I have a BBQ in food hygiene for catering and childminders


I am situated in a smoke free home with a good size garden by waterlooville town centre on Stakes hill road.
I have two children of my own both grown up now and married with their own children. I have 4 grand sons. aged ,6years ,9 years & 2 11 years olds and 1granddaughter aged 3.

I regularly visit St.George's church toddler groups, country parks, farms, playgrounds as well as provide plenty of opportunity for messy play, story time, quiet times, cooking, arts and crafts.

I comply with the early years foundation and I supply healthy snack time daily!


I aim to work in partnership with parents and will provide your children a warm, friendly, safe & fun environment in our home where your child will feel valued and comfortable.

Your welcome to contact me for furthur information and to arrange a friendly visit.

Please contact me if you have any questions or would like to discuss childcare with me.

My Experience

I have 27years experiance in childcare with children from the ages of new born to 13 years old. I have looked after several children from the same families.l attend a local toddler group,and story time and singing groups .we also have regular trips to the park and picnics in the summer.l come from a smoke free house with a good size garden that the children love to play in, we also do crafts and cooking.

My Qualifications

- st johns ambulance first aid qualified ( paediatric)4
- safeguarding children
- Certificate of Ofsted Registered rating (good)
- Certificate in EYFS
- Food Hygiene rating 5 (very good)
- Have full liability insurance
- BBQ in food hygiene

My Availability

I am avaliable to childmind on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday.
06.30am - 18:30pm please phone
l do school and play school pick ups and drop offs! ( Bushy Tails pre school and St. Peter's )
School holidays are fine as well for availability

.phone

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no yes no yes
Morning yes yes yes no yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no yes no no
After School yes yes yes no yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/01/2016

My Fees

I charge £4.00 per child per hour. Please contact me or by text or ring.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for jackie G. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Fab childminder highly recommend Jackie!! She's like a second mum! Brilliant with the kids!! Cannot fault her!! Encourages the children to learn new things in safe and fun environments always time for messy play and healthy snacks. She's fantastic!!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about jackie G on 11/11/2012

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.