
Nanny in Sutton Coldfield

Babysitter in Sutton Coldfield

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2012 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 16 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Free NHS Emergency Childcare
Virtual Nanny

About Me

Hello my name is Jenny, 24 years old, and have just finished studying American Studies at Canterbury Christ Church University.

I enjoy swimming, arts and crafts, reading, music (I play the keyboard), and generally having a fun time with whoever I am with, although I can be serious when necessary.

I have been a member of the equestrian team and drama society (with a year on the cabinet as backstage manager) during my time at university, and also joined a local ballroom and Latin dance club.

Hope to hear from you :)

My Experience

I took a gap year after finishing 6th Form to be an Au Pair in Australia, I truly loved working with the children that I met, and find myself missing them still, even though it's now 5 years since I saw them. I managed to work with a range of ages varying from 18 months to 8 years, that's not including all the other children I met which friends looked after as well! After university I again worked as an au pair for 3 months over the summer in Ireland, and since then have had a couple of childcare jobs back home in Canterbury.

At home (I'm originally from Worcestershire in the Midlands) I volunteered at a primary school after school club, and from that managed to get paid work during the summer holidays. I also volunteered at a secondary school drama club while I was in Sixth Form.

When I was 16 I first became a qualified lifeguard, and have continually updated my qualifications, so have first aid training and have had plenty of experience dealing with a variety of accidents and situations.

My Qualifications

I am a qualified life guard(this includes first aid), and have also completed my Bronze Medallion Award, so am quite capable if an emergency situation should arise- hopefully I won't be needing to use these skills, but they're always handy.

At GCSE I achieved 11 A - C grades, and have managed to get Cs in Psychology, Theatre Studies and English Literature at A-Level. I achieved a 2:1 at university in American Studies with a focus on literature, film, and cultural studies.

My Availability

As I have now finished university my availability is whenever you need me. I may occasionally have the odd commitment but will generally know a couple of weeks in advance, so I can talk to you and help find cover if it is necessary.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 30/08/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.