
Childminder in Canterbury

Babysitter in Canterbury

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2012 Last Updated Apr 2020 Last Login Apr 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours

About Me


Hi and thanks for viewing my profile.

I am a caring and fun-loving childcarer with experience of babies, toddlers and pre school children. I live in a spacious house with a large garden in Preston. We are opposite the local park and school.

I believe I am a very positive role model for children in my care. I love being creative and thinking up new projects for us all to do. I believe strongly that children progress and learn when they are having fun.

I operate a 'semi structured' setting which is child-centred and with emphasis on regular meal times, lots of fun and activities, fresh air and exercise. I am committed to providing your child with the best possible care so that their time with me is happy and fulfulling.

I am passionate about children and watching them achieve milestones and succeeding at something is what gets me up in the mornings.

I use a daily contact diary with details such as meals, nappy changes, outings and sleeps to let parents know what their child has been up to during the day. Additionally I keep in touch with parents during the day with photos and videos which provides reassurance.

I attend weekly toddler groups, visit the library, the local parks and beach, baby gym, indoor play and the animal parks. if there is anything else you would like your child to experience, please just chat to me.

I am a qualified childminder and am happy to work in your home or mine to provide the best possible care for your child.

Please contact me for an informal chat.

My Experience

I qualified as a child minder and worked with an experienced colleague before deciding to set up on my own. I have two wonderful older children a dog, one rabbit and two guinea pigs who love welcoming children into our home! Pet care is a great way to teach children about responsibility and of course it’s great fun too!

My Qualifications

Child Minding Course

First Aid Certificate

Safeguarding Training

My Availability

Thursdays and Fridays at present. I am happy to be flexible with times.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no yes yes no no
Morning no no no yes yes no no
Afternoon no no no yes yes no no
After School no no no yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/04/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

£5 per hour including meals snacks and outings.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.