
Nanny in Watlington

Babysitter in Watlington

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2012 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Oct 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a qualified Norland Nanny, 38 years old, living in Watlington. I love being creative and interacting with the children during activities and groups and am always singing! I'm a nurturing mother hen type and have a warm and loving nature. I love making things with the children and spend my own time collecting ideas and resources to do this. I enjoy getting involved in classes and play and love to see children conquer their challenges. I try to spend at least half of the day outside, making dens and going on nature walks and have a very pro-active approach to childcare. I strongly believe that children learn through enjoyable varied experiences and play, and offer a broad spectrum of activities each week so that they can choose which ones they enjoy as well as being able to try and be introduced to things they may not necessarily choose for themselves. Am more than happy to provide impeccable references with contactable referees, many if whom I am still in touch with.

I am Ofsted registered and have full, clean driving licence (and own car) and CRB check.

I own and run Serenitots Classes in and around King's Lynn offering Baby Massage, music and Sensory classes for under 5s

Away from childcare, I enjoy spending time with my family and loved ones. I am lucky to be a Mummy to my little girl Lottie who was born in September 2014 and my son Joshua born October 2018 which is just a dream come true, becoming a mother has completed my childcare knowledge as I now know just how it feels to have a little one of your own. I am interested in watching live music, musical theatre and being involved with the care and protection of animals. I am reliable and an excellent time keeper with a genuine love of children and childcare.

My Experience

I am a Norland College trained nanny (qualified in 2001) with over 17 years experience nannying and babysitting in and around London but am now looking for a position in Norfolk or Cambridgeshire. I enjoy the challenges and rewards that childcare brings and am confident with my knowledge and childcare skills. I have recently re completed the new Early Years Foundation Stage, Maternity Nurse and First Aid courses. I am CRB checked and Ofsted registered.

My Qualifications

Norland Diploma 2001

Early Years Foundation Stage Oct 2012

First Aid Sept 2012

Safeguarding Aug 2013

Maternity Nurse Qualification Oct 2013

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes no no no no
Morning no yes yes no no no no
Afternoon no yes yes no no no no
After School no yes yes no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/09/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)

£8. 50 per hour (per family not per child)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.