image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Household Help in Windsor

Babysitter in Windsor

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2012 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 30 Nov 2020

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Dog Walker
Pet Sitter
Housekeeper
Gardener
Cook
House Sitting

About Me

*Please note current availability - I am currently working during the week with a family so I am not available during the day. I do still have availability on a weekly basis for babysitting on Friday and Saturday nights*

My name is Kat and I have lived around Windsor over the last 10 years. After a career in HR, I have spent the last few years raising my children and I'm now using my passion for children to run an after school nature club as well as providing househelp during school hours to parents who need that extra support.

What am I offering?

With the current status of the world, I'm looking to help any new parents, parents of young children or homeschool parents who are perhaps struggling without the usual support groups. I'm here to look after your child whilst you get errands or work done, whether that is caring for small children or doing some work with older children, cooking you a meal, doing some washing, tidying the house, walking the dog or whatever you feel would help you the most, even if it's just helping you with a newborn by offering support and reassurance. I have an enhanced DBS background check and I am trained in Pediatric First Aid, carrying my emergency kit with me everywhere.

Who am I?

I consider myself a caring, trustworthy and reliable person who is always ready with a smile and having grown up abroad with English parents, I am lucky to speak English, French and Spanish. My husband is a secondary teacher and I run a small after school nature club. My two daughters are 5 and 8 and go to school locally. As a family we love nature, crafts, gardening, riding our bikes, travel and cooking.

Worried about Covid 19?

When first communicating with households, I will discuss how we will minimise risk for all parties. It is important to know that anyone that comes into your home could bring germs and be exposed to your family’s germs. Following these steps can help us minimise potential risk of infection and stay safe and healthy.

- Contact will me made immediately if you, I or any family members are experiencing any symptoms of COVID-19 such as coughing, shortness of breath or difficulty breathing, fever, chills, muscle pain, sore throat, or new loss of taste or smell.

- Hands are washed frequently and surfaces and any shared items are cleaned and sanitized regularly. Coughing and sneezing hygiene is followed, such as covering your nose and mouth and disposing of single-use tissues.

- Face coverings can be worn at all times if preferable and social distancing guidelines will be maintained as per the up to date guidance, with mitigating actions if that is not possible.

My Experience

Enhanced DBS Background check and Pediatric First Aid qualified.

With past experience babysitting and many playdates for my children's friends, I am very comfortable with children of all ages. I have homeschooled my own children previously and then homeschooled my own as well as a friend's children during lockdown. I have started an After School Nature Club with multiple children in my care.

I am a gardening enthusiast with a large garden as well as an allotment. We have a small rescue dog and come in frequent contact with other pets so I am comfortable around animals. We eat a very healthy homecooked diet that is mainly vegan due to dietary restrictions but I am comfortable cooking anything. I did baby led weaning with own children after a long time breastfeeding and I also used cloth nappies so have experience dealing with those. If you would like some extra information about me, I have personal references from parents.

My Qualifications

First Aid diploma September 2020
Enhanced DBS Background Check September 2020

My Availability

I am available during school hours on Mondays from 12.30am to 2.45 and on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays from 9.30am to 2.30pm. From 1hr ad-hoc slots to a regular weekly slot, I will endeavor to find a time that works for you. My husband is a teacher so it would be term time only, although some holidays slots may be possible.

I am also available during the evening for babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Household Help from £15.00 per hour

House Helper, Homeschool helper, Babysitter £12/hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: Emergency Paediatric First Aid Level 3 (VTQ) (added 30/09/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 30/09/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Household Help.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.