Childminder in Stranraer

Babysitter in Stranraer

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2010 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Jan 2019

My Summary

DBS Check
Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

We are set on a small 5 acre farm which consists of various petted animals. I live with my husband Garry and four children Ben, Becky, Jack and George.
I have been registered with the Care Inspectorate since 2007 and I now employ 4 assistants to help with my busy childminding business. Two of these staff are family members, my husband and daughter. Due to the number of staff our ratios are very small ensuring each child receives the individual attention they need.
We have large indoor/outdoor areas for children to play and have lots of fun,
all children become involved in a wide range of activities which are educational, stimulating and full of fun for all ages.

My Experience

I have 7yrs experience in Child minding to date, but have always been involved in taking care of children of all ages throughout previous years from family friends and relatives. The best experience I have gained is through bringing up my own four children. This helps me a lot in understanding the needs of children, helping them through the different stages of their development, and being understanding and caring.
I have always used child minders for my own children when they were young and this helps me to understand what a parent needs from a child minder. I can look at the service I offer and make it easier for a parent to leave a child in my care and help them to feel confident and reassured.

My Qualifications

I am completing an SVQ Level 3 course in Childrens Care, Learning and
Development. Two of my staff are also qualified and another assistant is in the process of completing her SVQ3 Level 3.
I attended a 6wk Pre-Training course for Child Minding.
I have training in First Aid, Child Protection, Level 2 Food Hygiene, Domestic Abuse, Save a Babys Life, Behaviour management, GIRFEC, Pre-Birth to Three plus more training in other areas.
I will continue to attend any training/workshops that become available along with my assistants.

My Availability

Please ring for availabilty.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

My fees are £4.10 per hour - this includes all snacks, drinks, and meals.
Nappies and milk formulas are to be provided by parents also any creams that are required for nappy changing.
Further details available on request.

Pickups/dropoffs available on request. An extra mileage charge is in place for this service.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.