Avatar for Faten Amer
Faten Amer

Childminder in Mitcham

Babysitter in Mitcham

Female Member since Nov 2012 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am a married mum of 2 with 2 grown up children they don't live at home anymore. I have been a registered childminder for over 15 years. I live with my husband in a 3 bedroom house close to Mitcham tram stop live. I am close to Cranmer & St Peter&Paul primary school and local networks transport tram/bus.

I aim to practice learning through play using the foundation phase curriculum. I also put a lot of emphasis on encouraging skills to be found by the children to help them improve. I allow children to be physically active and understand the benefits of physical activity through music based movement activities, garden activities. I visit playgroups, local parks, library, farm etc..... the children have a wide range of resources to choose from. I have a cat called "Mufassa"

I allow for children to understand and adopt healthy habits and provide appropriate care for children who have individual dietary and medical needs. I teach children to behave in ways that are safe for themselves and others.

I am a very reliable, professional, honest and trustworthy person and am willing to be flexible to meet parents childcare needs.

If you would like more information please do not hesitate to contact me at anytime

My Experience

I have been a registered childminder for over 15 years. I maintain a good relationship with the children and their parents.

My Qualifications

I have been on many courses to improve my skills
Childminding preparation course
Paediatric first aid (renewed every 3 years)
Lead Safeguarding
Food hygiene
child protection awareness for childminders
risk assessment - health and safety
observation, assessment and planning
Introduction to schema
Assessing children progress
Prevent duty
Basic SEN awareness

My Availability

I am available Monday to Friday 8am to 6pm. I am flexible to start earlier than 8am.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/03/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

£6 for full day 8am-6pm

£20 a session for after school children

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.