Avatar for Emma
Emma

Nanny in Wigan

Babysitter in Wigan

Female Member since Nov 2012 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login Sep 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny

About Me

I have always had a passion for working with children and I am looking to return to that line of work. I am about to commence a part-time teaching assistant qualification and am looking for related work around my studies. I have a vast amount of previous experience and I also have qualifications. I have a full driving license and car and I am First Aid trained - any questions please ask!

My Experience

I have worked with children from four months old to 12 years and over and I am confident with all ages. I particularly enjoy caring for toddlers and younger children.

From 2012-2014 I worked seasonally with partner travel companies, Worldwide Kids and Powder Byrne. I worked in the creche and even managed the creche over a busy ski peak season in February. This involved planning activities and schedules for all children in my care along with organising paperwork and administration, liaising with parents and planning an extensive babysitting rota. These tasks were on top of general creche duties, care and attention.

In 2015 I worked full time in the toddler room of a busy Manchester city centre day nursery, having my own group of key children and planning their own learning journeys individually to meet the EYFS. Most recently I worked across all age ranges within a private day nursery in Ince, September/October 2020.

Along with these job roles, I have also previously volunteered with Girl Guiding Association, charity creches across the country and gained plenty of experience on placement in schools and day nurseries during my studies.

My Qualifications

Access to HE: Humanities
CACHE Level 3 Award in Childcare & Education
City & Guilds Tier 1 in International Childcare in Leisure & Tourism
9 GCSEs A-C including English and Maths

My Availability

I study part-time at present so I am very flexible in terms of availability. I have a car and a license so time is not a problem for me.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 16/01/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

Negotiable for regular or permanent roles, £8 an hour casual rate.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.