Nanny in Cardiff

Babysitter in Cardiff

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2010 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 01 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello,

I'm a friendly, sociable individual who just adores children of all ages. I'm a very active person and love being outside too. I have done gymnastics and played rugby from a young age and I have also been coaching for a number of years now. I have always had a passion for working with children and became a primary school teacher in 2015.

I have just returned from travelling where I au paired for a beautiful family in Sydney and I am now looking for families to work with locally.

I am DBS checked and have good references.

I look forward to hearing from you.
Rhiannon.

My Experience

I have experience looking after children of all ages including newborns, twins and children with additional needs. Since leaving University, I have worked with a number of families on a daily basis, during weekends and also overnight.

I worked for Kings sports and activities camps for a number of years too. They cater for children aged 3 -16. This has given me experience working with all ages and abilities, including children with disabilities and behaviour problems.
Furthermore, I have also worked as a playworker in an Ofsted registered afterschool club that catered for ages 5-14 year olds.

I seeked work as a Special educational needs teaching assistant before applying for my PGCE and I have now been a qualified primary school teacher for the past 4 years.

My Qualifications

I have a number of sporting coaching qualifications including Rugby level 1 and 2, Rugby tots, Football level 1, Basketball level 1 and Gymnastics.
I am DBS checked and have first aid qualifications too.

I have a HND in Sports Coaching and management, BA(hons) Sports Science and Coaching and a PGCE in early years and primary teaching.

My Availability

Due to returning from a travelling period, I'm not currently teaching and so can be available to work:
Mon- Fri all day

I don't mind doing the odd overnight stay or weekends if needed too.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

£12-15 per hour (depending on location) for one child, which will increase by £3 per additional children.
Overnight stays are negotiable.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 26/11/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.