5 stars (1)

Nanny in Cornwall

Usually responds within 1 hour

Male Non-smoker Member since Nov 2012 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 18 Nov 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Nanny Share

About Me

As an experienced, Ofsted registered, childcare provider I have been fortunate enough to work in a variety of roles within the UK and abroad. Each role has offered unique challenges, rewards, and has contributed greatly to both my personal and professional development.

Throughout the diversity of roles I have experienced during my childcare career I have consistently relied upon the skills of empathy, patience and observation. I believe by applying these skills it is possible for a carer to become attuned to the needs of a child, allowing the opportunity to positively engage with the child and offer a 'scaffold' to aid them in reaching their learning and developmental potential.

Delivering fun supervision through the use of creative expression is something fundamental to my method of care. This creativity is also a reflection of my work as an artist and author/illustrator of children's non-fiction.

In 2011 my wife and I relocated to Cornwall from The Netherlands and fully embraced its beautiful ruggedness. In 2014 we welcomed our son into the world and could not have wished for a better environment for him to grow up.

My Experience

With over 15 years experience in a variety of environments and settings, I believe I have gained much to continually support my goal in providing safe, healthy and nurturing care for children.

My work has been varied and diverse, and includes: home-based childcare within the UK, Europe and US, for children aged 0 - 12 years, Montessori pre-schools and working in a kindergarten class in rural Ghana.

Away from my work with children I am active artist and published author/illustrator of children's non-fiction.

With my son now of school age and with a scheduled end to one of my family longstanding roles, I am keen to hear from parents/carers who are in need of childcare support.

(References are available upon request.)

My Qualifications

Building on a background of Art education I have sought to continue my professional development with completing courses in Home-based Childcare, Skills to Foster and Paediatric First Aid. In addition I have undertaken training in Managing Challenging Behaviour and Positive Handling.

My Availability

With my son approaching school age and with a scheduled end to one of my family roles coming in 2019, I am interested in hearing from parents/carers planning for future childcare needs or who are open to shared care supervision.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 27/10/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

I charge a standard rate of £11 p/hr, but this maybe affected by the type of care required, number of children, age of children etc.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 28/10/2019)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 24/04/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for PeterSW. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Peter went above and beyond in taking care of our little 3 months old. He not only helped me a great deal by accommodating my crazy creative schedule very last minute, he also sourced a baby car seat, bought some emergency nappies and brought a ton of age appropriate toys to keep our baby girl entertained and challenge her. Shame Cornwall is 6 hours from London; would love to hand our girl over to him more regularly.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about PeterSW on 30/08/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.