Nanny in Haywards Heath

Babysitter in Haywards Heath

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2012 Last Updated Jul 2018 Last Login 17 Aug 2019

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

I come from a lovely family in south east England. My father is a teacher and my mother is a nurse. Therefore I have grown up in a very safe nurturing environment and I love re creating this for the children I care for. I love working with children and have a great deal of experience with them. I have several years of experience of working with children including roles as a nanny and babysitter . I have also done two weeks work experience in a nursery. I simply love children and I am seeking further nanny work to continue doing what I love and expanding upon my experience and skills . In my free time I enjoy reading, drawing, going for walks, sight seeing watching Disney films and listening to music.

My Experience

My employment history in childcare is as follows:

Nanny Oct 16-Present

Nanny to two children boy (5) and girl (4). I was responsible for getting the children ready and taking them to school as well as collecting them three days a week. When getting them ready for school I would give them breakfast, help them brush their teeth, get them dressed and ensure they had their bags ready then walk them to school. After school I would help them with their homework, make them a healthy snack and play stimulating age appropriate games with them. I also on occasion had the children until late in the evening so I would then give them dinner and get them ready for bed. This included showering them and reading bedtime stories. This job was very rewarding as the little boy I was looking after had autism so when I first started at this job he wasn’t very good at communicating his needs to me so I had to figure this out. He also found it very hard if routines got changed. To combat this I would try to ensure he had time to finish tasks he was doing and wrote lists with the tasks we needed to complete then got him to tick them off when we had done one. I also learnt to deal with any issues he may have by giving him quite time.

Nanny Sep 15-July 16

Nanny to two children girl (6) and boy (4). I was picked them up from school three days a week. After school I would help them with their homework, make them a healthy snack and play stimulating age appropriate games with them. I would also take them to activities such as swimming and music lessons. Occasionally the children would have play dates I would over see and when I looked after them during the school holidays we would go to tourist attractions and sometimes out for lunch. I was also responsible for getting the children showered or bathed and in their pyjamas.

Babysitter Aug 15- Dec 16

I babysat for one boy who was 2 months when I first started looking after him. During the day I am responsible for feeding, putting him down for his nap, changing nappies and engaging him in stimulating activities as well as taking him out to the park. At night I oversee his night time routine including bathing him, giving him his bottle and settling him for the night.


Babysitter May-Aug 15

Babysitting for a 3 month old baby during the day I was responsible for providing simulating educational activities as well as preparing bottles and changing nappies. At night I took over the night time routine including bathing, giving a bottle and placing her down for sleep.

Nanny Dec 14

I worked two days per week for a family taking sole charge of 2 year old twins, they also had older siblings aged 5 and 7, when they got home from school myself and the family’s live in manny would share responsibility for all the children. My responsibilities included. Getting them dressed for the day, engaging them in stimulating activities. I also took them to the park and shopping centre on occasion and we would sometimes get lunch in a café. I was also responsible for putting them both down for a nap and maintaining a routine. I would also prepare healthy lunches and snacks for them. I would also do some of the children’s laundry.

Nanny Feb 13 –Dec’13

This was a sole charge role for a family with a 7 month old baby. I was responsible for the general wellbeing, health, safety, care and development of the baby whilst reading to the baby, changing nappies and clothes, nap time, maintaining a clean and safe environment around the child, encouraging the child to do so as well, providing supervision and constant care to the baby, play with the baby, plan educational activities, including outdoors and indoors, taking the child to the park , maintaining a routine for the child, preparing and feeding bottles of milk for the baby including sterilizing the bottles, emotional comfort of the baby, prepare healthy meals, snacks and drinks.

Nanny Aug’12 –Oct’12

I worked for a family looking after three children aged 3, 7 and 11. My responsibilities included getting the children ready for school and nursery and sticking to a routine to make sure this was done. I also had to make sure that the children had everything they needed for school and nursery. In the mornings I would wake the children up and get breakfast for them. I would then get the youngest one dressed and brush her teeth while supervising the 7 year old. I would then do all three of the girls hair and empty and stack the dishwasher. In the afternoon I would collect the children from school and help them with their homework. I would also organise activities for the youngest to aid her development. I was also responsible for cooking healthy dinners for the children and bathing the younger two. The last part of my responsibilities was to change the sheets on the children’s beds and hang out and fold laundry.

Elan Nursery July 2012
I did two weeks work experience in a nursery looking after children aged 3 months to 5 years. I had to adhere to government regulations of health and safety. I also did some cleaning and laundry as well as engaging the children in educational games to aid development.

Babysitting 2007-
I have babysat for many family looking after children during the day as well as at night. I have looked after children aged 2-13. My responsibilities on these jobs have been getting children ready for bed, including bathing, reading stories, getting bottles ready and signing songs. I have also had to play age appropriate games and arrange activities for children during the day as well as giving children lunch.
less

My Qualifications

I hold a babysitting certificate, I am also looking to complete a cache level 3 in home based childcare

My Availability

I am flexible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/07/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

I currently earn £10 net per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 13/02/2018)
  • UK Passport (added 13/02/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 13/02/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.