Nanny in Canvey Island

Babysitter in Canvey Island

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2012 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login Nov 2018 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi my name is vicki. I am a fun person and always provide professional one to one care to children that I look after. I am a mummy to my little girl who is 4 years old.

I will provide lots of fun and stimulating activities for you child, i enjoy enjoy getting messy with messy play, the outdoors, going for walks or to the park, animals and swimming and much more. I like socialising with other mums with children of a simular age to my little girl and enjoy to go to toddler groups, I also provide educational activities for children and helping them to prepare for school.

I am ofsted registered, I have a full driving licence and my own car.

My Experience

I have 16 years experice working with children both abled and disabled bodied. I started working with children from the age of 14 years old as a brownie leader and as a volunteer at my local PHAB club.
After school i went to college to study my BTEC national diploma in early years, whilst studying this course i did 4 six month work experience placements 2 were in nurseries, 1 was in a primary school and 1 was in a special needs school.
After college i then went onto university to study for my BA Hons in early child hood studies. Whilst i was studying at university i worked part time in a pre school.
Once i Left university I worked full time at a Special Educational School in benfleet, i worked there for a year as I got the opportunity to go to America to work at a summer camp looking after children and teaching them to horse ride and the care of horses. It was an amazing opportunity.
When i came back from America i worked for a small charity helping to support children and young people with different disabilies to access mainstream activities which i enjoyed every minute of, however due to lack of funding the charity was unable to continue.

I have finished working with a family as their youngest when to school, I worked for them for over 2 and a half years. I have also worked for two other families part time one as a nanny share and one in just afternoons.

I am currently working for a family for two boys however they are moving to Kent so I will no longer be able to work for them

My Qualifications

BTEC National Diploma in early years level 3
BA Hons degree in childhood studies
Up todate first aid
CRB checked
Full driving license

I also have various other training certifiactes:

Level 2 – Including Disabled Youth People in Leisure ActivitiesManual Training
Epilepsy and Rectal Diazepam
Anaphylaxis training
Diversity Training
Manual Handling
Protection of Vulnerable Adults
Autism Awareness
Safeguarding children
Child Protection training
Rescue Test for supervisors of swimmers with disabilities
Fire evacuation minibus driver training
Disability Awareness
Makaton module1 and 2
Speech and language disorders in children

My Availability

I am available all week

Happy for term time only

My Fees

Negoitable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.