Nanny in Norwich

Babysitter in Norwich

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2010 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 06 Dec 2019 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny

About Me

Hi,

Thank you for viewing my profile.

We relocated to Norwich from Windermere in the Lake District late 2014. We have settled well and have made some wonderful friends.

Before the big move I ran a childcare business, childminding for local families as well as babysitting for holiday makers.
In 2013 I was graded 'GOOD' by OFSTED.

I have lots of experience working with children. In the past I have been a nanny employed privately by families, worked in nurseries and school settings and also have three young children of my own. My children are 12 (just started high school) 8 and the tiny one is now 17months.
My children have enjoyed the benefits of joining me on occasions.

My last role was working as a nanny for 3 years with a family that have two pre school aged children. The oldest is 6 and is diagnosed with ASD and the youngest just turned 4 years. I've was with the family since May 2015. Due to the children attending/starting school, I am no longer needed.

Now...

I am a self employed nanny ( I also retrained and work the other days as a nail technician)

Are you a parent in Norwich that works from home with a little person running around, demanding your attention?
Do you struggle to make calls, emails or attend those important business meetings? Christmas shopping?!
Do you get that dreaded feeling of guilt that comes with being a parent whilst trying to juggle everything at once?
Do you wish you could get a couple of hours, child free but don’t want to commit to childcare?

Well, If you have secretly whispered a ‘Hell yes!’ then I am here to help you.

I know how parents feel when it comes to finding the best childcare. Whether that be in your own home or another setting and I can support you with the transition.

Along with my tiny assistant (17months) I provide that important occasional childcare.
No contracts needed, no more stress.
We will bring the childcare to you. Along with my basket of toys, books and age appropriate activities for your baby or preschooler, we will entertain you little one in the comfort of your home.

What are you waiting for...? It will be fun!

If you would like to know more then do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to hearing from you.
Jo & Tiny.

My Experience

I am very lucky to have three beautiful children aged 12, 8 years & an 17months old. As Mummy you learn to juggle a home, life and all of the things that come with having little ones. I understand the struggles and I'm here to provide help.

Over the last 19 years I have had the pleasure of working with lots of families. These families may have come to me for private care working in their home or may have met them through working in nurseries and school settings.

Also, I have been lucky enough to work as a nanny in the USA. I regularly keep in contact with a lot of the families I have worked with and enjoy watching as those children are now growing into young adults. One is now married and another on his gap year in Australia!

I love cooking, reading (especially children’s books), baking, arts and crafts and spending time outside exploring. I'm happy making a fool out of myself to provide entertainment and giggles to a small person. There's nothing better than a child's laughter.

Recently left my job as a full time nanny for two children 6 & 4 since May 2015 as they are now both at school. The youngest was 10 weeks when I started!
I have an understanding of Autism and have attended groups for children with specialist needs and worked with SEN specialists.

My Qualifications

Qualified - CACHE Certificate in Child Care and Education level 2
First Aid - needs updating
Previously Registered as Childminder - OFSTED Registered
DBS - renewing
Safeguarding children
Newborn experience
Special Needs experience

My Availability

Available between the hours of 9am and 3pm for nannying service. Willing to discuss the possibility of working extended hours.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/11/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Occasional hourly - please contact me

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.