Avatar for Shannon9
Shannon9

Babysitter in Lancing

Female Member since Dec 2012 Last Updated Feb 2022 Last Login Apr 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

With my past 12 years experience working with children I am very passionate and caring in what I do. I love to have great relationships with both children and parents/guardians. I love to be creative with children from arts and crafts to games. I am very positive in my approach and have a proactive attitude.

My Experience

October 2019 - Present
Teaching Assistant / Higher Level Teaching Assistant
I am currently working in a Primary School based in Year 1. I also cover Reception and Year 2 and am Lead for after school club.

April 2017 - October 2019
Nursery Assistant
Working with ages 5 months to 5 years in a nursery setting.

Nanny – Meribel Nanny Services     December 2016 – April 2017
Duties included providing a holiday Nanny Service in a ski resort ensuring children aged 5 months to 12 years had a fun filled holiday with a variety of activities. Other duties also included taking children to and from ski school, mealtimes, homework and babysitting.

Youth Counsellor - Norwegian Cruiseline  February 2014 – July 2016
Duties included planning, organising and running fun, active programmes for children aged 3-17 years, communicating with parents at registration, throughout the week and occasionally working alongside the early years co-ordinator for the under 2 programme.

Children’s Representative Overseas - 
Thomas Cook April 2013 – 2015
Duties included running indoor and outdoor activities for children aged 3 – 12 years, including activities ranging from arts and crafts to sports, completing daily paperwork such as activity game plans, registrations, weekly reports and incident forms.

Nursery Assistant – Butlins 
November 2010 – 2013
Duties included working in the aged 2 – 4 children’s room, acting as a key worker, having the responsibility of the child’s development, folders and maintaining regular observations.

My Qualifications

9 GCSEs including English and Mathematics

NVQ Level 2 Childcare

Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Paediatric First Aid

Level 2 Food Hygeine for Early Years Setting

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/02/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

To be discussed.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.