5 stars (2)

Childminder in Peterborough

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2012 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 12 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

i am 30 and work with my mother full time caring for a variety of children. we have rarely ever advertised for children to join us as we are lucky enough that children come to us and dont leave we adapt the care needed as they grow up and go to school still having some children visit us that have gone off to secondary school.

we do a wide range of expected activities.and closely follow the childrens development needs with a system called babys days so parents can visit the online portal and see instantly what their child has been doing.

we love going on trips as a group to places such as the beach farms local parks soft play centres forest walks ice skating bowling many many more.

we are a home from home for your child/children every child and parent agreement is different and we are keen to understand parent and child needs and adapt to do whatever we can.

I am rated outstanding by ofsted. we have a playroom equipped for all ages a generous garden with varipus natural back to basics toys such as a water sand and mud area and a playhouse made from reclaimed palletts. large kitchen diner where we all sit to enjoy meal and snack times. All meals and snacks are provided children eat every 2 hours breakfast snack lunch snack dinner. we also have a quiet room for younger children to rest which we use for quiet time reading and singing nursery rhymes.

contact us today for a viewing and a coffee/tea. hope to welcome a new member of the group soon!

My Experience

i am a mum of 3 children an 8 year old and twins that are 4. i have been childminding for 9 years. i always work with my mother who has been childminding for 25 years. i have a degree in early years education

My Qualifications

degree in early years foundation

My Availability

i have 1 full/part time space available

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/01/2017

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

£4 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Sarah to. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I am using a childminder for the first time and was very worried about it until I met Sarah. On our second meeting i knew she would be perfect for me and my daughter. She is calm, kind, honest, capable (mother of twins :)), super organized, always happy to keep you updated during the day and happy to help when ever possible (accommodate working hours etc). Rose has settled beautifully and bonded with Sarah after just 3 months together. She always goes in in the morning and leaves in the afternoon with a smile on her face. I am so very grateful to have met Sarah and have 100% peace of mind when Rose is with her.
Thank you Sarah for being so great.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Sarah to on 15/08/2017

I started with Sarah back in May this year (2017) and from the first time I met her she made me feel at ease - as any mum knows handing over your baby after maternity leave is a somewhat daunting task but Sarah really helped ease any nerves I had. I particularly like the babies days system which Sarah updates and I can see what Esmée has been doing throughout the day. She's always doing activities with the children and you can just tell she's someone that genuinely loves what she does. I would and have 100% recommended her to friends and family.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Sarah to on 05/07/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.