5 stars (1)

Childminder in Cheddington

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2012 Last Updated Nov 2016 Last Login 16 Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I live in Cheddington and have two children. My older one attends Cheddington school. We have a large garden and like to focus on outdoor activities. We have a friendly Labrador called Spike. My husband works from home two days a week and is DBS checked.

My Experience

Other than raising my own two children I have been childminding since October 2014. Prior to having children I was an area manager for an environmental charity in London.

My Qualifications

Level 3 qualification in home-based childcare gained through PACEY. Certificate in paediatric first aid.

My Availability

I am available term time and holidays other than Christmas. I pick up from Cheddington school and preschool.

I have some limited spaces so please contact me if you think I can help.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes no no no no no no
Afternoon yes no no no no no no
After School yes no no yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/11/2016

My Fees

£5.00 per hour for contracted hours only, I don't charge for holidays agreed 6 weeks in advance. This includes snacks and drinks. £1.75 for a hot vegetarian evening meal. My hourly rate will be £5.25 from September 2017.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Johanna. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Our two children have been with Jo for 10 months. It can be so tough as a mum to leave your children when you work but it's great to be able to go to work and knowing your children will be happy and looked after. The kids love being with Jo. Both of our children are in their first years at school, Jo takes time to understand how they are feeling and what they need, making them feel happy and supported.

The kids also love the activities they do with Jo, anything from cooking, reading, art and craft, junk modelling and outside play (we're a little jealous of Jo's garden as its fab)

I would definitely recommend Jo and she has made our lives much better knowing our kids are happy.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Amber T about Johanna on 09/06/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.