kay1431

Nanny in Orpington

Babysitter in Orpington

Female Member since Dec 2012 Last Updated Apr 2020 Last Login Aug 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello!
My name is Kayleigh. I live in Orpington but know most of the surrounding areas pretty well.
I have 2 daughters of my own and they are my world! My oldest was born in 2009 and my youngest was born in 2012.
I currently work part time at a childminding setting, its like a nursery but its at home. Some days there can be upto 17 kids! I absolutely love my job, I look forward to going in everyday, as working with babies and children is what I love doing.
I love reading, animals (cats are my fav!), cleaning and organising, arts and crafts activities, working, driving places, shopping and just being with my girls. Life would be empty without them.
I am very passionate about working with children, I know everyone says it, but it really is rewarding. Everyday is different and when they learn something new or take their first steps, I feel so proud! Even when they aren't even my children, I still feel the same. Its an amazing feeling to go home with and coming home to.
There is nothing more important to me than knowing my daughters would be in good, trusting hands when I leave them with someone, which is what I know the parents of the children I work with, feel when I talk to them about their child.

My Experience

As I have my own children, I am very experienced with nappy changing, feeding, soothing, training, teaching all sorts, weaning, getting dressed and general care and love that consists when bringing up children.

I worked on a voluntary basis in a private nursery in 2011, to complete my childcare qualification at college, for just under a year. I mainly worked with the pre-school age group, which involved playing, reading stories, cleaning up, doing art activities, putting them down for nap, helping them to eat and lots more.

I now currently work part-time at a childminders setting, which is a business run at home. On busy days, I and a few other members of staff, look after upto 16 kids. Every day is about routine, even when we take them out on outings. Every day I will play with the children, set up and carry out different activities for different age groups, feed them, put them down for a sleep, change their clothes and/or nappies, soothe them when they are upset and praise them when they do something good or new. I also do other things like tidy up the playroom and garden and organise toys, games, puzzles, etc. I also plan activities in advance for the coming weeks. I sometimes do school pick ups and when other members of staff are on the school run, I am left in charge.

I have also done a few nights babysitting, where the young baby was always asleep and I'd just pop in to check on him every so often to make sure he was okay.

My Qualifications

NVQ Level 2 in Childcare

CRB checked by OFSTED

First Aid

References and CV available, both upon request.
I also have full clean UK Drivers Licence and own car.

My Availability

I am currently at University and have a 4 month break coming up in mid August. I can be available for overnight nannying and babysitting on a short term basis. Please message me for more details on my availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/04/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

Happy to discuss

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.