Nanny in Newcastle

Babysitter in Newcastle

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2012 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

My name is Natalie Brown and I am 27 years old. I have a level 3 qualification in childcare and have previously worked with children in a nursery setting for 5 years. I click very well with children and have gained a large amount of knowledge and experience of working with children from all different ages, from 3 months - 8 years. I have been an assistant manager and a nursery nurse.

I have a friendly nature and love working with children and through that I am able to build relationships with both the children and parents. Sadly, for financial reasons I left the nursery I worked at and I am now an administrator for a construction company. However, my passion lies with working with children and I am keen to use my experience and caring nature in a role I know I will be best fitter to. Therefore, I am looking to become a full time Nanny for a family that need that little extra help around their other life commitments.

I have a full UK driving licence and my own car so transport will not be an issue. I am also happy to carry out any house keeping duties required.

My Experience

5 years nursery nurse and assistant manager experience in a nursery setting. My job role included caring for the children by preparing meals, supporting general hygiene (nappies/toilet), going on outings, school pick ups and drops off's, communicating well with parents and building relationships with them, administering medicine when required, providing and assisting activities to help support children's development, following safeguarding measures put in place to ensure the children are safe at all times, ensuring children's needs were exceeded and providing all round general care. By working with the children I was able to build and maintain strong bonds with each individual child, where they felt safe and happy in my care.

My Qualifications

I am level 3 qualified in childcare studies.
I have also obtained various other training certificates related to working with children including:
safeguarding children,
Health and Safety
Fire safety
Supporting development
Food hygiene
Managing behavior

A- Levels:
Health and Social Care -A
Travel and Tourism - B
English Language - C

GCSE's:
Maths - C
English - B
Science - C
Health and Social care - A
German - B
Religious Education - C

My Availability

I am available to work week nights and weekend day and nights.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.