Avatar for anne87


Childminder in Portadown (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Dec 2012 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login Apr 2024

My Summary

CIW Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Daytime Babysitter
Registered in Northern Ireland
Newborn Experience
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My anne is Anne friel

Im33 years old

live in Portadown kernan area. Drumford meadows.
I am married to hubby killian from sept 2013. we have 2 children
have worked with children and young people of all ages from i was 17 years old. here and aboard.

Im a born again Christian.

hello are you in need of a childminder full time or even part time I hope am the girl for you. i will be fully insurance and registered with southern health and social care trust from February 16th 2015. i am doing childminding from my home in drumford meadow portadown full time and part time hours are available, my opening hours are from 8.00 am to 6.00pm but can be changed if needed.I live in a good size house lots of space to play in, I also have a good size back garden which is fenced(safe). i have a great selection of toys for all areas of children's developments. I also will be providing a large range of activities daily. (lots of fun to be had) also healthy snacks and meals provided too. i have a lot of experience working with babies and children also young people for 13 years now, here and aboard working in homes nurseries Day cares hospitals schools and also youth centres. i have child protection first aid level 2 in childcare level 1,2,3 in youth and community work. plus a few others. if you are interested please do get in touch my email text are ringing me

My Experience

I have a lot of experience

I have worked with children and young people in schools(special needs), daycares, nurseries,community centres,youth centres,sure start,aboard in the Philippines as a missionary for near 2 years, in Canada as a youth worker, in my local church I volunteered in a youth centre in the lurgan area and i also was an volunteer with centre stage performing arts (dramas,singing,dance) with children from years to 27 years.

My Qualifications

nvq2 in early years and education

ocn 2,3 in youth work

child procetion

first aid

health and safely

have had trainning in high scope

fire safety
and afew others that you are more then welcome t o see.

My Availability

monday to friday (days)
8.00-6.00 which can be changed if parents need them too.

Part time and full time spaces available

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/03/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

£4 per hour which includes food.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.