Avatar for M_Gould
M_Gould

Private Tutor in Skegness

Babysitter in Skegness

Male Member since Dec 2012 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login Jan 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Maths Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
11 Plus
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a qualified teacher with experience in both mainstream and special schools. I offer tuition primarily in English and Maths to KS2 & KS3 and 11+ preparation. My focus in KS4 is Maths, although I can help with other subjects.

I am also able to provide assistance with coursework for other subjects, whether helping generate initial ideas, organising writing or proofreading drafts.

My Experience

I qualified and began my teaching career in 1999. Since then I have worked in mainstream state & private schools as well as in special schools. I have experience of working with children with a range of special educational needs.

Since 2012, I have worked solely as a one-to-one tutor, focussing on teaching English and Maths across all ages to GCSE.

My Qualifications

I have a BSc(Hons) degree and a PGCE.

I am also TeamTeach trained.

Although not a requirement for private tutors, my work for schools means that, in common with all school teachers, I need a Disclosure and Barring Service (DBS) check - these were formerly know as CRB checks. For your own peace of mind, my latest certificate can be made available if you wish to see it.

My Availability

I am available for tuition after school & early evening Monday to Friday. I am sometimes available at weekends especially in the periods before exams/tests.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no yes no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/12/2020

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£25 1 hour 1:1
£35 1½ hours
First hour/initial meeting free.
Siblings/friends/small groups negotiable.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.