Avatar for eljart


Nanny in Kidderminster

Female Member since Dec 2012 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login 20 Apr 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

Hello, My Name is Emma Jamieson, I am a 33 year old University Graduate and after gaining experience within a variety of fields, I am looking at following and pursuing my true passion within childcare. I have gained extensive experience within the childcare sector, with my first job experience starting when I voluntary helped to care for and supervise Childerens activities within a large group of Rainbows.

I have always had a passion towards Art, and have always loved caring for and working within the childcare sector, this then helped towards me making the decision to Study a Ba (hons) in Fine Art at University, as the field I was considering pursuing was within Art Therapy, this way combining both my passions for Caring for and working with Children while also pursuing my passion within art.

After completing and graduating from my Fine Art course at University, this then helped me to reconsider my options and helped me to realise that Childcare was the true career path I wanted to follow and pursue. I still continue to carry out art within my spare time and love painting and creative activities, this skill I have found really also lends itself to the childcare sector as children respond really well to this kind of activity and interaction.

My other interests include vintage Americana and I also love going to classic car shows and the Hot Rod scene. I also enjoy to indulge in cake baking and decorating and the art of pin striping in my spare time just as a hobby.

Health and fitness is also an important part of my daily living, and although I am not as actively involved in fitness activities as I would like to be, I still try to execute a relative amount of exercise and love walking and the outdoors. I also enjoy cooking and experimenting with new recipes and ingredients.

I would really like to gain more experience within the Childcare sector, and would really love the opportunity to gain more experience working as a Nanny.

My Experience

Most recently I have been working as a Volunteer in a primary school in Kidderminster, working with and looking after children between the ages of 3 months to 6 years. My duties included setting up and carrying out age appropriate activities to engage and stimulate the children and also meeting the children's needs, helping with meal times and general care routines.

I have also been working as a Volunteer at a playgroup with children ranging from new-born up to the age of 5 years. My role included helping setting up activities, engaging with the parents and the children and helping preparing a healthy snack and drink at snack time and tidying up at the end of the session.

Before having my daughter in 2015, I worked as a Nanny for a family looking after their 9 month old and 2 year old daughters. My roles and responsibilities included everything from getting them dressed, changing nappies, preparing meals to accompanying them to toddler groups and days out and helping to bath and put them to bed, as well as supporting their learning and development through a variety of activities and games. I also carried out light household duties as well as looking after the children.

I have also carried out babysitting duties over a three year period, looking after a little boy from the age of 5 years up until he was 8 years old. This involved preparing his evening meals, caring for his basic needs, providing age appropriate activities and promoting his leartning and development, while also ensuring he settled into a good and consistent bedtime routine and reading a bedtime story to settle him to sleep.

During my 2 year BTEC National Diploma in Childcare Studies, I gained and achieved extensive and valuable work experience across a variety of childcare settings, working alongside qualified childcare practitioners, parents and their children. The age ranges I worked with were between 3 months - 11 years. My roles and responsibilities included supervising, organising and promoting learning and activities, supporting childcare practitioners and their work and providing basic care in order to meet the childrens needs and ensuring their safety. I have worked within schools, nurseries and home settings so am aware of the different approaches, requirements and responsibilities that would be expected of me across all fields.

I am also a very proud Mummy to my 5 year old daughter and 4 year old son who teach and I am sure will continue to teach me so much about the rewards and milestones of childcare and being a parent myself.

The experience I have gained across all fields of childcare has been both fulfilling and rewarding, while also helping me to learn a vast range of invaluable skills and new approaches to childcare.

My Qualifications

GCSE’s French C
English Language B Graphic Design C
English Literature B Child Development B
Maths C Art and Design A
Double Award Science CC Statistics D

BTEC National Diploma in Childcare MMD

BTEC National Diploma in Art and Design DDD

Ba (hons) Fine Art

Pediatric First Aid

Childminding Course

My Availability

Part Time
Tuesday, Thursday, Friday but may be flexible dependent upon specific needs and requirements.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no yes no yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes no yes yes no no
After School no yes no yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/11/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

£10.00 per hour

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.