Childminder in South Ockendon

Babysitter in South Ockendon

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2012 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login 10 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am a Ofsted registered childminder with over 15 years child care experience. I am a parent to a 13 year old and 4 year old. I have my NVQ level 3 in Early Years Care and Education as well as a level 3 Diploma in Childcare and Education. I am paediatric first aid trained and Ofsted CRB checked.

I currently have full and part time vacancies available in the South Ockendon area. I currently do school drop off and pick ups at Dilkes Academy and Somers Heath Primary.

My Experience

Previous to child-minding I worked in nurseries for many years and as a sole charge nanny for a private family for 3 years. I have experience of speech and language difficulties that required speech therapy. I have experience of working with children with various special needs that often includes dealing with other professionals to provide the best care possible. I also have experience of working with children where English is not their first language.

My Qualifications

CACHE Diploma Level 3 (Unit 1) in Home Based Childcare

CACHE Diploma Level 3 in Child Care and Education

NVQ Level 3 in Early Years Care and Education

Paediatric first aid

Food Hygiene

NSPCC training

My Availability

Monday to Friday

hours are flexible to suit parents needs

I am available for cover from 1 days cover to 5 days, short term, long term, term time, school holidays, and morning drop off and after school pick up, from above schools only. I can also do emergency cover at short notice. I am not registered for overnight care. I mind the children in my own home only.

contact me for my availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/01/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

I offer healthy food and drinks, and home cooked food, with a current food hygiene certificate within my fees. I am very flexible so I can adapt to parents needs.

Please contact me for my fees.

I now have immediate spaces available, contact me for details.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Ofsted Certificate (added 18/03/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.