EPL56

Babysitter in Helston

5 stars
(3)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2010 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login Mar 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello my Name is Emma i am a Fun, Energetic, motivated and responsible female.
I am enthusiastic and love interacting with children of all ages.
Im prepared to get stuck in doing anything from arts and crafts to making mud pies.

I currently woke for thr NHS as a registered paediatric (Children's) Nurse I work part time to allow flexibility with my own childcare.
I am looking for a family whom might require a full day of child care or some babysitting hours here and there.

I have worked with neonates, infants, children and adolescents in various settings.

I moved to cornwall 8 years ago now to live with my husband who is in the military down here.

Previously I was living in hampshire with my family whilst I was completing my university course.

I have families whom could give you references, I am a non smoker and i have a full clean drivers license.

The perfect family would be someone who wouldn't mind the children joining our daily activities, groups and walks we have a daughter and a very friendly cocker spaniel Basil, he is fantastic with children and very much enjoys their company, however this means we do spend a lot of time outside at the beach in the mud, rain or shine.

If there is anything else you might like to know, please feel free to contact me.

My Experience

12years experience working with preterm neonates up to teens of 18 years.
I have worked in:

Paediatric children's wards
Special care baby units
Play schemes
Special needs schools
Children's Hospice

I have 15 years experience of having sole charge of children from various families aged newborn to 12 years.

I have also had expirience of children with special needs via work placements at university and in my current job.

During school holidays i have worked at a play scheme for children with learning disabilities.

My Qualifications

I have 10 A-C grade GCSE's

I have achieved triple distinction in a national diploma of health studies

Higher Education Diploma in Childrens Nursing

I am trained in paediatric and adult basic life support

My Availability

A family looking for the occasional day, evening or night baby sitting

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning yes no no no yes yes yes
Afternoon yes no no no yes yes yes
After School no no no no yes yes yes
Evening no no no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 11/03/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for EPL56. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Emma, is great! We’ve had Emma babysit for us on quite a few occasions now and she’s brilliant, very friendly, my little girl really likes her too. Emma is really easygoing and it’s lovely to know I can enjoy a night out with my hubby and our daughter is being well looked after and in safe hands. Highly recommend Emma!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Kelly Kelly about Avatar for EPL56 EPL56 on 24/05/2019

Emma babysat our 2 1/2 year old son during our recent holiday in Cornwall. Our booking was very short notice and Emma was very accommodating and communicated with us very well. On arrival she had a very good rapport with our son and it was clear we were leaving him in good hands. We would not hesitate to recommend her services to others parents and we're looking forward to seeing her during our next holiday.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Johanna Johanna about Avatar for EPL56 EPL56 on 20/04/2017


Response by Avatar for EPL56 EPL56 on 10/07/2017:

It was lovely to see you again and your lovely boy. See you again on your next trip down. Hope you got home safely and enjoyed the rest of your stay.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.