5 stars (1)

Childminder in Sutton

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2013 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login 06 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I am an Ofsted registered child-minder with 24 years experience working with children as a nanny, now with my own child I have decided to do it from home. I am N.N.E.B trained, M.N.T qualified and have also done the cache level 3 award preparing to work in home based childcare. I have an up to date DBS check and paediatric first aid.
I enjoy being busy with children and being involved with the activities they are engaging in, I love to be outdoors in the fresh air and think it is also important for children to be playing outdoors everyday, whether it be in the garden playing with the toys or going for a walk to find new and interesting things.
I am a friendly, bubbly, easy going, professional person, I take pride in what I do and make sure everything is done to the best of my ability.

My Experience

I have 24 experience working with newborns up to 11-12year olds in different jobs over the years as a nanny.
I now have my own 5 1/2 year old little boy.

My Qualifications

N.N.E.B, M.N.T, CACHE level 3 homebased childcare award, dbs check, paediatric first aid training, food hygiene. I also do continuous professional training (CPD) to make sure I am up to date with new/upcoming changes.

My Availability

I am available 5 days a week Monday-Friday 7am-7pm. I can be flexible on days and hours, speak to me about your requirements and im sure it can be arranged.
Also if you just require holiday childcare full time or part time, please don't hesitate to ask me on my availability. ?

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/12/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

I charge £6 per hour per child this includes meals snacks and drinks.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 10/07/2016)
  • Exam Certificate: nneb (added 10/07/2016)
  • Exam Certificate: cache level 3 (added 10/07/2016)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for bw1. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Becky is a brilliant childminder. Our kids have been with her since the ages of 4 and 2. They settled with her straight away, which is always a good sign. Since then they have really enjoyed being at her house, she always has loads of fun things for them to do, they get out and about somewhere everyday, and often they don't want to leave! To quote my youngest, "Becky is a very fun person".

I've always felt completely confident leaving my children with Becky. She is obviously very well trained and experienced , and provides a safe environment with healthy meals etc. While the kids definitely have fun at her house, she puts rules and boundaries in place for them. She is very reliable, is easy to talk to, and provides a really good daily diary so you know what they've been up to.

Our kids are now 6 and 4 and with the youngest starting school we are reluctantly leaving Becky as the logistics of drop offs etc no longer work. Otherwise we'd stay with her until the kids got too old!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about bw1 on 30/08/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.