5 stars (1)

Childminder in Peterborough

Female Member since Jan 2013 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 09 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

My name is Helen I'm 34and have 2 children of my own 12 and 9. I have been graded good in my first Ofsted inspection . I have been childminding for 6 years but have plenty if experience with children with bring up my own . I enjoy doing arts and crafts with my own childrens and walking and going to the park . I have 2 friendly dogs Wilson and Amber who love children . Please feel free to email me

My Experience

REFERENCE
Returning to work after maternity leave and leaving my son in childcare was very daunting but Helen made the transition easy. He had settling in sessions so we knew he would eat and sleep in her care. From day one, he was welcomed into her house and treated as part of the family. As far as possible, she stuck to his routine and kept a daily diary of all his activities including what he'd eaten and how he be slept, which was reassuring for us as parents. Lochlan enjoyed a range of activities and was included in activities with the older children, so he never felt excluded.
He was happy in her care and I trusted Helen to take care of our son, about the biggest responsibility you can have! I would definitely recommend her. Sharon

My Qualifications

My Qualifications

I am OFSTED Registered. Grades GOOD in all area jan 2013

Ofsted graded good in all areas September 2017

I have a Paediatric first aid certificate. I have completed a basic food hygiene course. Both my husband and I have been CRB checked. I will be completing other relevant courses in the near future.

My Availability

Monday - Friday 6:30-6pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/06/2018

My Fees

£4:50 per hour 0-4 years

£5 per hour school runs

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for helzbelz. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Helen has looked after Ariella from 6 months old and she is nothing but amazing. We trust Helen more than anyone with Ariella’s care. She is kind, patient and her home is immaculate. Helen provides pictures and updates through the day when least expected and is even helping with Baby led weaning. Ariella has never cried once during drop off or pick up as she just loves it at Helens.
Her own children and dogs are lovely and really create a loving environment for Ariella to grow and develop in.
Happy for my details to be passed on should anyone have any questions.
Emma Hill

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about helzbelz on 31/10/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.