Sammie

Nanny in Winchester

Babysitter in Winchester

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2013 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login 15 Sep 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Hi I'm 31 and i LOVE being a nanny!!!!
Best job out there!! Getting fresh air and going out and about, adventure walks and parks. I adore playing and teaching children new things about the world and their surroundings. Sometimes the simplest days are the best. eg a trip to the library, a journey on the bus or train, a nature walk etc.

I am a motivated, enthusiastic person, always willing to learn new skills. I can adjust to change well and pick up skills quickly. I am caring and outgoing,with a positive attitude and sensitive towards others. I am reliable and truths worthy, and always looking to help others. Having fun and enjoying spending time with family is very important.

I have been brought up with many pets so I'm comfortable around animals.

I have my own car and a clean driving license, I passed my test in November 2009 and I'm a confident driver.

I'm a non smoker and like to support a healthy lifestyle by staying fit and going to the gym regularly.

I am happy to supply references.

I have also had my daughter in July 2020 and have loved spending all this time (during lock down) with her and I'm not ready to leave her yet. So I'm looking for a job where I can bring her along with me. She absolutely adores children and other babies and dogs are her favourite thing.

Having her with me will provide great social skills to learn and play together and become great friends.

I have friends who have also brought their own children to work with them and it works really well.

Having my daughter with me won't affect my duties or the care I provide, just a extra play friend for your children.

If you are interested or have any questions please don't hesitate to email and I will reply as soon as I can.

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile, hope to hear from you soon.

Sammie

My Experience

I worked in a nursery in Winchester with 3-5year olds. I was in my job for 10 years and enjoyed my experiences and learned so much with a variety of ages

Then I worked in a pre school for 2 years with 3-5 year olds



I regularly babysit for many families on week nights and weekends.

I'm currently a nanny to 2 fantastic girls in Winchester who are now at school. I have been with them for almost 9 years and absolutely love working with them!

My Qualifications

I have a level 3 CACHE diploma in child care and education
First aid training up to date.
12 GCSE passed Bs

My Availability

Sadly the girls I nanny for, are growing up and will no longer need me next year. So im looking for a full time nanny job to start ideally next year. But the family I work for are so lovely and understanding that they said if I find the right job I can leave them earlier and start my new venture when I'm ready.

Looking for around 30hrs a week

Also as stated in my bio I would like to find a nanny position that I can bring my daughter along with me.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/03/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

Fees negotiable to suit you and me. fees depending on full time or part time hours.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.