
Childminder in West Wickham

Babysitter in West Wickham

5 stars (1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2010 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 17 Nov 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I live alone at home in West Wickham, Kent . I love my job! My son is graduated from university with a sports science degree. He is now living in Ipswich to achieve his dreams. He is a primary school teacher - from September 2014, having been previously coaching cricket to underprivileged and disabled children within the school environment. My daughter is a qualified Nanny and works locally with two families. I have been minding since 1990, am a non smoker and a driver with a clean license. I take the children to toddler groups during the week and now only offer a term time only (this helps parents that have cover for school holidays) contract. I can also offer evening baby/child sitting.

My Experience

I am an Ofsted registered childminder having received an 'Outstanding' at my last 3 inspections. I presently look after 3 pre-school children on different days of the week and I drop off and collect children from Oak Lodge School in West Wickham. I do not presently have the need to attend any pre-schools but would be able to if required as long as they are within walking distance of West Wickham. I am very busy and the children work very well together, often starting with me and staying until they start senior school and no longer require my services. I consider myself to have a very large extended family and cannot imagine my life without the children.

My Qualifications

My First Aid Certificate is maintained and renewed every 3 years as required. I have a level 3 qualification and attend lots of training to maintain and improve my level of knowledge.

My Availability

I have a vacancy for Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday or am available for sitting in the evenings and weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no no no no
Morning yes yes yes no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no no no no
After School yes yes yes no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/03/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

I charge £6.00 per hour per child for childminding with a discount for two from the same family if both are pre-school children. This includes all meals.

My sitting rates are £10 per hour.

I can be contacted

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.