Michele

Childminder in Horsham

5 stars
(4)

Female Member since Feb 2010 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login Sep 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Ofsted Good Provider Logo

I am an OFSTED Registered Childminder based in Horsham. I live in the Littlehaven/Roffey area of Horsham with my husband who is also my registered assistant..

I offer a warm, loving,fun and friendly home based environment where children are able to flourish and reach their own personal full potential. I have a wide range of stage/age appropriate toys and equipment that allows the children to do this. I currently care for children of varying ages. I have made lots of friends and associates who are Registered Childminders and may possibly be able to provide holiday/sickness cover for me (subject to them having spaces for holiday cover).

We go on regular days out to park, beach, Buchan Park, Amberley Museum, Tilgate, Bluebell Railway etc. We also attend weekly drop ins along with local play sessions, mornings at nearby National Trust Gardens etc. This gives the children an opportunity to meet their friends and learn social skills.We also do lots of craft work and messy play.

My Experience

I have been minding since 2003 and was a Nanny for two years previous to this. I have cared for children from birth to 11 years old during this time. Some of the children I have cared for have had special dietary needs or health problems so I am prepared to work with parents where possible to ensure these children are able to enjoy life to their full ability.

My Qualifications

Paediatric First Aid Training
Food Safety in Catering - Level 2
Working With Parents
Quality First (Quality Assurance Scheme)
Network Childminder (Quality Assured)
CACHE Level 3 Certificate in Childminding Practice
NVQ Level in Early Years Care and Education
Inclusive childminding
EYFS - Observation, Assessment and Planning Training
Child Protection
PAT- Parent Action Trust (Disability awareness)
COVID 19

My Availability

I am available from 8.00am to 5.00pm Tuesday to Thursday either on a full time (3 days a week) or part time (2 - 3 days a week). I DO NOT have any spaces for either before or after school care.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/09/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.40 per hour

My fees are £5.40 per hour this includes a home cooked lunch if the child is with me all day. I accept most Childcare Voucher Schemes inc Government tax free childcare but I do provide the Government funded (not Free) hours.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Michele. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We love Michele, she is a fantastic childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Nikkiweb Nikkiweb about Avatar for Michele Michele on 05/06/2020

Michele looked after my eldest son and will be looking after number 2 when the time comes to return to work. We feel extremely lucky to have found her after being let down by our previous minder. Our son suffered from fairly extreme separation anxiety but she worked really closely with us to make drop off as easy as possible and wasn't phased at all (a testament to her many years of experience!) now my little boy really looks forward to going to Michele's!
She is very organised and always does a daily diary, the children have weekly groups they attend like soft play etc and go on loads of outings particularly in the holidays to places like Polesdon Lacey / the coast/ tilgate etc etc! They also do some great crafts and Michele offers loads of opportunities for imaginative play. She is fully aware of all the latest Ofsted guidance and follows the Early years foundation stage. In short she is highly highly recommended and we are very sad to leave!

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Lisa Lisa about Avatar for Michele Michele on 25/08/2016


Response by Avatar for Michele Michele on 26/08/2016:

Thank you Lisa it has been a pleasure to look after Master C and we are looking forward to Master R joining us.

We have moved away from Horsham and probably the hardest thing was saying farewell to Michele. She looked after both my boys - the eldest was already at school when we left, but my 3 year old was still with her 3 days a week, right up until move day.

Michele offered a safe, loving environment that the boys loved. They enjoyed time at home with lots of toys and activities, and so many adventures on days out to the park, beach, on the train, local groups etc. Every day they had something to show me or tell me when I picked them up.

Michele has an extensive network of fellow minders which means the children get to meet others of the same age. She was also able to introduce us to another wonderful Minder who could offer holiday cover when required.

When we left Michele gave my little boy a special book that contained lots of photos of things they had done together. Many months later he still gets it out and talks about Michele. That has to be the higest recommendation.
..

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for SueG2 SueG2 about Avatar for Michele Michele on 05/09/2011


Response by Avatar for Michele Michele on 06/09/2011:

thank you Sue, it was a pleasure to look after such wonderful boys - we really miss them. x.

My children have been with Michele since they were babies, and the youngest is now about to start school, I would highly recomend Michele, she is an excellent minder, who my boys love to bits. They have been on many outings together, also gardening, art activities, socialising with other children and minders. My children are polite and considerate, this is mostly due to Michele.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Caroline Caroline about Avatar for Michele Michele on 19/08/2011

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.