KeithR

Private Tutor in St Albans

Male Non-smoker Member since Feb 2013 Last Updated Dec 2020 Last Login Dec 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
French Tutor
IT/Computers Tutor
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Further/Higher/University
Statistics Tutor

About Me

Personal Description:
I am an Information Management & Analytics professional with 25+ years plus experience working across both research institutes and business firms. I have a bachelor degree in Mathematics & Computing, a Master degree in Mathematics and I studies for a PhD degree in Computer Science. I am friendly, enthusiastic, excellent people skills and honest.

Additional Languages: French

My Experience

Teaching Experience:
I can tutor Mathematics and Computer Science to "GCSC" level and beyond. I have given 1-2-1 tutoring/coaching to students, and courses/seminars to small and large groups of students and professionals.

Tutoring Approach:
I can provide focused lessons either to one or groups of students, tailored to their needs.

My Qualifications

Academic Qualifications
1995 M.Phil, Computer Science. King’s College London, University of London.
1987 MSc, Mathematics. Brunel University.
1986 BSc Hons. (2.1), Mathematics & Computing. Polytechnic of Central London.

Professional Qualifications
2003 ESI: Managing IT Porfolio, Programme & Projects (ESI: Managing IT Porfolio, Programme & Projects).
2002 Managing Successful Programmes (MSP)
2002 Project IN Controlled Environment (PRINCE 2)

My Availability

Availability: Weekdays (all times)
Types of Tutoring: Travels to you

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

Mathematics:
- GCSE or Standards (£20 p.h.)
- A-Level or Highers (£25 p.h.)
- Further/Higher (university) (£30 p.h.)
- Adult/Casual learner (£30 p.h.)
Computer Studies / I.T.:
- GCSE or Standards (£20 p.h.)
- A-Level or Highers (£25 p.h.)
- Further/Higher (university) (£30 p.h.)
- Adult/Casual learner (£30 p.h.)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.