Household Help in Saffron Walden

Babysitter in Saffron Walden

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2013 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login 14 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Dog Walker

About Me

I am currently a Community Carer
I currently care for the elderly and adults and children,some of these do have special needs!
I was also a community dental nurse for 19 years,but have decided to take a break from this and I am looking to start nannying again
I have always been drawn to helping people be it with brushing there teeth or with day to day tasks!
I have recently been a nanny temporarily for two boys age 6&8 soul charge,helping with school runs,taking the children to after school clubs and activities
Cooking there meals and helping with general house work duties
I am a very caring person with a kind nature and have always been drawn to caring for people in a wide variety of ways.

My Experience

I have been a live in nanny/full time nanny/mothers help and have assisted a child minder.

Ages ranging from 6 weeks old to 13 yrs old.

I have also cared fo children with Autism and Aspergers syndrome and cerable palsy as a care support worker.
I also baby sit for three family’s regularly
I am available mon and Fridays as I’ve just taken on a 3day a week nanny post
But could be available full time for the right position or I could change my days caring!

My Qualifications

I am not a qualified nanny but i do have a lot of experience in caring for children.

I have worked for 5 families and all of them have been slightly different roles.

My first roll was helping a child minder with children ageing from 4 months old up to 8yrs old.

My second nannying job soul charge was for a family of 3 children ages 2,5,7 two boys and a girl.

I was also a mothers help to two boys age 6 weeks old and 2yrs whilst the baby was so small.

I was a nanny for 2 boys age 9,11 as these children were older i took them to school in the morning,ran errands and did house work untill it was time to pick the children up from school we then did home work together and i made the children there tea!

I was a nanny for two boys 6&8 years old

My Availability

I am currently available for weekend and eve baby sitting and would be available for a full time or a part time nannying post

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no no yes yes yes
Morning yes no no no yes yes yes
Afternoon yes no no no yes yes yes
After School yes no no no yes yes yes
Evening yes no no no yes yes yes
Overnight yes no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 09/02/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Household Help from £10.00 per hour

Permanent position I would be looking between £11.50-£12.50 an hour as i was on the higher pph with my dental nurse and caring job

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 07/03/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Household Help.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.