
Childminder in Leighton Buzzard

Babysitter in Leighton Buzzard

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2013 Last Updated Jan 2018 Last Login 21 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups

About Me

I have been a childminder since Dec 1998 I was some years ago a foster carer for 5 years,

I am young at heart happy friendly and approachable.

Ultimately I like the children to be out socialising as much as possible ie. Group activitiy mornings, country/ nature walks or the park
Afternoons depending on naps this is creative painting drawing time although this is done some mornings to, if the weather is wet and a child play session are not locally.

I am approachable and friendly send me a message I do my best to help where I can even if it is just advice ...

Good luck


I have 2 children of my own who are now grown up.

My Experience

I have worked childminding for 18years approximately, with children from the ages of 3 months onwards. My work has always come to me via recommendations, however in this difficult climate I have decided to advertise with one or two children now moving on to full time school.

I was a foster carer for 5 years, some years ago now though, while fostering I participated in a number of courses with social services to enhance my ability to look after children.

My most recent inspection was 13th November 2017

My Qualifications

Children and young people development
Level 2 food safety
Level 2 health and safety in the work place
Food allergy online training
How inclusive is your setting
Encouraging positive behaviour
Safeguarding children
First aid

My Availability

Evening / overnight child care at your home or at mine available Saturday, Sunday and Bank Holidays child care available

Registered for overnight care

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 16/11/2017

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour

Variable

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.