Sarah Jain

Childminder in Stratford-Upon-Avon

Marital Status:
No. of Children:
Join Date:
08 February 10
Last Login:
21 November 15
5 stars (1)

Mobile Phone:
View Information
Email Address:
View Information
Website 1:
View Information

My Summary

Ofsted Registered Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training CRB/DBS Check
Newborn Experience Full Driving Licence
Own Car School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I have been a Registered Childminder in the Stratford area for 8 years. I live in a very quiet rural area just outside Wilmcote with my husband Florent, and 2 children, Jago (9) and Delphine (6).
I was a Nanny in London for 12 years and became a childminder to fit around our home life.
**We are a bi-lingual family (English/French)**
Our home is rural and we have hens, a forest, fields, fresh air and countryside around us. I always ensure that children can experience as much outdoor life as possible, within a safe and protected environment. I also have plenty of activities to keep us busy if the weather keeps us inside!
I provide healthy home made meals and snacks. No processed food. Home made bread(wholemeal)
Many home grown fruit & veg available when in season. Local butcher. Mostly Organic or locally produced wherever possible.
I currently drop off & pick up from Snitterfield School/Nursery.
I am able to provide daytime care for commuters along the A46( to and from Stratford, Coventry, Warwick, Leamington, Evesham, Alcester & Henley-in Arden) due to our location.
* Inspected* Insured * Police checked* * First aid trained*

I am flexible and outgoing with 21 years experience working for many different families.

I have experience with twins and triplets.

I now offer places for a holiday club that I run from home for school age children during all Bank holidays/teacher training days and school holidays
Please visit my website for more detail.

My Experience

21 years child care experience.
12 years as a Live-in Nanny in London (Maida Vale, Clapham, Dulwich)
Experience with multiples - Twins/Triplets

Special Needs - ADHD, Behavioural and Socially deprived children, Autism, Downs Syndrome, Cancer patients)
Club Co-Ordinator (Out of School Club - 5-11yrs)
Specialise in Child Phsycholgy/Behaviour

My Qualifications

BTEC Diploma in Social Care (1yr)
A level Child Psychology
Unit 1 Home based Care
Child Protection & Safeguarding children (Warwickshire)
CAF Training (Worcestershire)
Paediatrics First Aid
Food Safety Level 2

My Availability

8am - 6pm Tuesday to Friday Tadpoles Childcare (under 5's)
Holiday care for Woodside Wild Kids -8am - 6pm weekdays

My Fees

Tadpoles - £6.00 per hour. Meals - £1.50 each (snacks and drinks included)

Woodside Wild Kids Club- Full day - £20. Meals £1.80 each (includes all snacks and drinks)


Below are the latest reviews for Sarah Jain. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other users and not of Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Great childminder

5 stars

Sarah Jain is a very thoughtful childminder and has a great home for children to explore and play in. I liked the way Sarah rotates the children's toys every week and has a large garden for children to play in. Sarah has a lot of varied childcare experience and is obviously very committed to providing a high quality of care for the children she looks after.

by about Sarah Jain on 14/11/2011

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of the information and members should take their own checks and references