4.8 stars (5)

Babysitter in Sheffield

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2013 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 26 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

Hello my name is Millie MacKay. I live in s12 , work in s5, pick up from school in s20.
I speak fluent English and Polish and can use Makaton. I have childcare qualifications, clean live enhanced DBS (crb),and a car with business use.

My Experience

I work part time in a pharmacy.
I previously worked as senior support worker for elderly , support worker in day centre for autistic adults, and before that as early years practitioner running a creche.( nursery setting)
Since joining this site I have been asked to nanny at children's house, babysit, do school runs, provide care at hotels etc, provide care at short notice, cover a sick child-minder for 4weeks, care for children at my house. This was for children aged 5months to 9 years .

My Qualifications

- Health and Social Care Level 3

- Children and Young People's Workforce Level 3

- CACHE level 2 childcare & education

- Paediatric First Aid

- Food safety & hygiene Level 2

- Safeguarding children certificate

- children oral health, risk of SIDS, child behaviour, managing Asd and Makaton

- 8 GCSE's

- other qualifications not related to childcare

My Availability

- available for school pick ups. Quiet flexible on finishing time.
- Also available every Thursday and Sunday all day
- evenings and weekends for babysitting
- one off, emergency or long term care
provided
- available bank holidays, Xmas and new year
- have own 7yr old to look after

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no yes no no yes
Afternoon no no no yes no no yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour

Nmw applies for nannying, babysitting £7 at weekends and child-minding prices start from £5 at my home

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Level 3 childcare (added 17/09/2019)
  • http://thenounproject.comThe Noun ProjectIcon TemplateRemindersStrokesTry to keep strokes at 4pxMinimum stroke weight is 2pxFor thicker strokes use even numbers: 6px, 8px etc.Remember to expand strokes before saving as an SVG SizeCannot be wider or taller than 100px (artboard size)Scale your icon to fill as much of the artboard as possibleUngroupIf your design has more than one shape, make sure to ungroupSave asSave as .SVG and make sure “Use Artboards” is checked100px.SVGOnline advertisingMountainsCryCredit cardID / Driving licenseSubmitted by:James Bickerton UK Driving Licence (added 17/09/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 17/09/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Ola92. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Millie has offered her nannying services for our baby aged under 1 and did so for 3months. She also babysat one evening per week. We found her very flexible and reliable. Her daughter was often with her but I was happy for my baby to be around other children. Millie respected my wishes e.g. when I requested that she doesn't take my baby in car. I particularly liked the 'My Baby Day Tracker Sheet' with sleeping and feeding info ect and l photos of my baby's play and achievements. We still wish for Millie to babysit occasionally and recommend her

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Ola92 on 05/08/2014

We've been very lucky to have come across Millie - she's been a lifesaver when our childminder was off sick. She's been able to slot right into the routine and has been happy to help in every way she can. Our toddler seemed really joyful after his first day with her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Ola92 on 21/06/2014

Millie is very flexible with our demands for childcare and both our girls were happy to be in her company we will be looking to Millie in the Future

  • 4 stars Overall

by about Ola92 on 20/06/2014

Millie looks after my 10 month old son whenever my regular childcare is un available (holidays, sickness etc) I would recommend her fully and if I lived a bit closer I'd be very tempted for her to look after him full time while I'm at college .

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Ola92 on 22/05/2014

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.