Yvette31

Nanny in Haddington

Babysitter in Haddington

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Feb 2013 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login 04 Jan 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hello! I finished my fine art degree a couple of years ago. I’m from Scotland where I was studying Illustration and moved to London to complete my Fine Art degree. I’m now starting my MSc in Art Psychotherapy in September where I hope to eventually work with children in that setting. I've lots of experience in different areas of childcare and enjoy doing creative activities and learning through play. I’m energetic, fun and polite. I have a First Aid in the workplace Certificate and experience working in SEN roles as well as experience in mental health and behaviour.

My Experience

My most recent role was a Nannying position for 5 year old twins, I also have experience doing school runs and working with ASD. Last year I spent time Teaching English in Beijing. I’ve 2 years experience in nurseries, 1yr permanent and 1yr through agencies which gave me experience working with ages 3 months to 5 years in a Nursery environment. I’ve also experience as a Teaching Assistant/Learning Support Assistant in Primary Schools and after school clubs which gave me experience with ages 5 to 11. As a child, I helped to raise my twin brothers who are 8 years younger than me. I’ve always enjoyed being around children, they put a smile on my face and I feel I find it easy to build rapport quickly. I’m a hands on nanny who gets involved and plays with the children, creating fun learning/creative activities.

My Qualifications

Training certificates in:
Prevent
Introduction to Teaching Phonics
Supporting Young People with ASD
Safeguarding Young People
Food Safety
TEFL
Emergency First Aid at Work

I also have a BA Degree in Fine Arts and an HND in Illustration.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no yes no no yes yes
After School no no yes no no yes yes
Evening no no yes no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/08/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 26/01/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.