5 stars (1)

Childminder in Englefield Green

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2010 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login 27 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

i am a mother of two boys who are now grown up and no longer live with me one is married other one is renting .i am a fun loving person who is happy in her career. I love the outdoors, walking, gym and using my bicycle in the park,I love cooking for the family and friends (who blame me for any gain in weight because of the cakes i bake) music i love a good concert.

I offer a relaxed environment, with plenty of toys and activities in and outside of the home fun learning place through play. I have a very large garden with a good choice of outdoor toys, swings, ride on bikes, climbing frame.

My Experience

I have been an Ofted registered childminder for 13 years, i would also like to think that my skills have been helped by me being a mother to my children.

My Qualifications

I have attended some courses which are required as part of becoming a registered childminder, ICP, NVQ level 3, Early Years First Aid, Makaton, Level 2 Food Safety hygiene.

I attend as many workshops that i can in the evenings to make sure my practice is kept up to date, some examples of these are safeguarding children, one on Behaviour as we like it.

My Availability

I have part time and full time spaces available. My working hours are from 8am earlier times could be discussed, pick up is 6pm. i do school drop offs and i do school pick ups. in sept my availability will change as children move from my under 5s move up to school.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no yes no no
Morning yes yes yes no yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no no no no
After School yes yes no no yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/02/2019

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for sarah444. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My two boys are both looked after by Sarah, she's a great childminder and I can't recommend her highly enough. She is very patient and gentle with them even when they are playing boisterously (as two boys tend to do). She takes them out every day, whether it's a walk in Windsor Great Park, to a playgroup or out to the play park. Sarah has a huge garden with lots of outside toys so there's lots of space to run around. She also does lovely projects with them so their learning needs are met. My favourite was a holiday diary which she created for each of them last summer. She wrote in it what things they had been doing, stuck in photo's etc. It was really lovely. Sarah is also very flexible, and has responded to my different childcare requirements very willingly as my job has changed and through holiday periods. A great lady!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about sarah444 on 03/03/2014

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.