image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in High Wycombe

Babysitter in High Wycombe

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2013 Last Updated Apr 2020 Last Login May 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
Further/Higher/University
Special Needs Tutor
11 Plus
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Tutor

About Me

I am a qualified primary teacher, aged 30, with 5 years of teaching experience, specialising in the early years.

I moved to High Wycombe two years ago where I live with my husband, 7 month old son, house rabbit and two guinea pigs!

I am a calm, patient professional with a firm, fair and fun attitude to learning and behaviour management. I believe in positive reinforcement and consistency.

In my spare time I enjoy yoga, baking, crafts and travel. I love being outdoors and am a trained Forest School leader.

My Experience

I have taught for five years in primary, mostly in Reception (4-5 year olds) in challenging schools. I have lots of experience with challenging behaviour and SEN, particularly autism.

Prior to this I worked in a number of other capacities with children of all ages, including: Private tutor for primary/secondary/GCSE/11+; Pupil referral unit manager; learning support roles; homeschooling; au pair.

I am an art graduate with a strong educational background, 4 A Levels and 10 strong GCSEs. I have a wealth of extra training and qualifications including paediatric first aid, maths, phonics, outdoor learning, makaton, child protection and safeguarding. I am currently learning British Sign Language!

My Qualifications

PGCE Primary with early years specialism (age 3-7) - UCL Institute of Education

2:1 Fine Art BA Hons Degree - Chester University

4 A Levels
English A
Psychology A
Biology C
Art C

10 GCSEs A-A*

Please ask if you would like to see my CV or request references.

My Availability

I am currently on maternity leave but available for tuition on fridays, all weekday evenings and weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no no yes yes yes
After School no no no no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/04/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

Quoted rates are negotiable depending on your requirements, especially for bulk bookings.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 04/03/2019)
  • Marriage Certificate (added 04/03/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: PGCE Certificate (added 04/03/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 04/03/2019)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 04/03/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.