Childminder in Burbage

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2013 Last Updated May 2018 Last Login 09 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi, I'm Laura Muggeridge and I'm an Ofsted registered childminder. I provide childcare for all children from birth onwards in a safe and friendly enviroment. i provide a good variety of toys and activities in co-ordnance with the early years foundation stage guidelines so every child can reach their potential, this includes outdoor play in my secure, gated garden, trips out to play areas, the zoo, weekly tots groups and many more. I have taken first aid training and hold a paediatric first aid certificate and a first aid box at home.

I do drop off and pick ups from the westfield schools, hinckley.

2 year and 3&4year funding accepted. 15 and 30 hours. Childcare vouchers accepted.

Online learning journeys and regular contact with parents through messages and photos.

If you would like more information feel free to contact me

My Experience

Since the age of sixteen i've volenteered for an association called s.n.i.p.s which is a playscheme for children with special needs.I have since progressed to an employed role.

Ive worked for a nursery which is mainstream, and have also worked for agensies that employ for numerous nuseries around the area.

And Im a mother of two, a 9 year old son and a 6 year old daughter. Who both love having children of all ages round to play.

My Qualifications

- Understand how to set up a home based childcare service

- Paediatric first aid

- nspcc safeguarding

- eyfs training

- level 3 diploma in children and young people workforce

My Availability

All day monday to friday (daytime)

Spaces available.

Contact me to find out more.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/09/2017

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

O-5 years. £4.00/hour includes snacks, drinks and regular outings.

Before and after school. £5.00/hour. Includes afterschool drink and snack.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.