3 stars (2)

Childminder in Cambridge

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2013 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login 03 Feb 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hello I'm Chell and I am registered Childminder in Over. I provide outstanding childcare in a fun and nurturing family environment with a wide range of toys, books and daily activities for children of all ages.

I have lots of experience caring for children of different ages and needs.
I have a Level 3 Diploma in Early Years and Childcare. I have all the required and up to date training including Paediatric First Aid, Child Protection, Equalities and Diversity, as well as attending numerous workshops, all certificates are available to view on request. I am DBS checked and I am subscribed to the update service. I am also a member of PACEY. (The Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years)

If you are looking for local childcare please contact me, I'm happy to answer any questions and to discuss your family's needs.

My Experience

I have three children. (13y, 7y and 9m)

I have previously worked in a nursery for 7 years.

I have been a childminder for 3 years.

I have outstanding references.2

My Qualifications

Introduction to Childminding
Equality and Diversity Level 2
Paediatric First Aid
Sing and Sign
Basic Child Protection
Diploma Child Care Level 3
All about Learning with Children Under 36 Months
Diploma Child Care Level 2
Encouraging Positive Behaviour
Loss, Separation and Change
English as an Additional Language
Food safety Course

My Availability

Please ask me about availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon yes yes no no no no no
After School yes yes no yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/02/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 30/06/2019)


Below are the latest reviews for Seashell. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I worked with Chell at a nursery so was already fully aware of her professionalism and care she has for children. Her knowledge and focus on exploring and development lead activities is what also made Chell an easy choice to look after my daughter. Would highly recommend!!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Seashell on 12/09/2019

Our son was due to be starting with Chell in October for school holidays only. However we received notification that seashells couldn’t do the October half term our sons first date. As service could not be started until the next holidays I asked for a amendment to the contract. Seashells were rude and responded with no and your place has been withdrawn a complete over reaction. The. She proceeded to block me on the childcare website. All we wanted was a minor amendment to the contract.

Totally unbelievable and complete overreaction to a perfectly fine question. DO NOT GO TO THIS CHILDCARE PROVIDER.

  • 1 stars Overall
  • 1 stars Setting
  • 1 stars Cleanliness
  • 1 stars Food
  • 1 stars Communication

by about Seashell on 12/09/2019

Response by Seashell on 12/09/2019:

I'm sorry that you feel I have acted unprofessionally.

There was no discussion to amending the contract.

I couldn’t care for your child in October as planned, I messaged you 7 weeks before the date to let you know. You were confused over the deposit and payments. I explained them to you.

You advised me that the next time you needed childcare was February 2020, (5 months away) so I asked you to contact me nearer the time, as I couldn’t hold your child’s place for that long without a deposit.

You were rude to me so yes I blocked you.

Unfortunately now due to the breakdown in working relations, I am now unable to offer the care you required for your child now or any other time.

I’m sad that you feel the need to make reviews like this, which are untrue and not fair. I wish you luck finding another childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.