Nanny in Hoddesdon

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2013 Last Updated Nov 2018 Last Login May 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Time Nanny

About Me

I am an enthusiastic individual with excellent communication skills and good time keeping. I am very interested in children’s development and as I have 4years experience in a nursery setting, I have the skills to provide stimulating activities for children. I am a mature, confident child carer who has high energy levels and is emotionally mature. I am able and am passionate about building and maintaining relationships with children and their parents. Whilst working at the nursery I was asked by my parents to babysit their children a number of times, having doing so I feel nannying is the ideal job for me as I enjoyed having a lot more one to one time with the children and building special bonds with the children and their families. I am currently a nanny for 4 children on a permanent contract on Mon-Fri. I have been a nanny for 3 years now. My duties for this position are:

- To drop off and pick up children from nursery.
- To attend playgroups, soft play and parks with the children.
- Provide meals for the children.
- Keep the house generally tidy.
- Provide activities for the children.

I hold a paediatric first aid certificate and a CACHE level 3 in childcare.

My Experience

I am currently a nanny for 4 children on a permanant contract on Mon-Fri. I have been nannying for 3 years. I have also worked in a day-care nursery where I went through daily routines with the children such as breakfast time, play time, lunch time, nappy time, tea time and home time. During my day I would make sure the children have stimulating activities to support their development. I also observed and planned for the children so I could carry out next steps to support their development. I made sure they had everything they needed to ensure they were happy at nursery. I have worked in another nursery prior to this with a similar routine. I was based in the baby room, where we cared for children aged from 3months to 2 years, therefore I have experience with milk feeds, weaning and providing stimulating activities for young babies.

My Qualifications

I have a CACHE level 3 in childcare
Safeguarding Children
Child Protection
Behaviour Management
Paediatric first aid

My Availability

Mon-Fri

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/11/2018

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.