Nanny in Norwich

Babysitter in Norwich

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2010 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a 29 year old lady.. I have a 6 year old little girl and an 18 month old little boy, I am a very well spoken and an outgoing person with a bubbly personality I am good at working in both a team and individually I have a good ability to converse and interact with peers. I am very enthusiastic towards my work insuring it is complete to a high standard and am a quietly confident and an outgoing person. I am very kind and caring.

I love helping children I help at a scouts club (beavers) every friday evening therefore i know lot of arts and crafts activities also educational games, i would help the children with there homework but also take them to the park days out baby clubs such as stay and play etc so they can enjoy themselves and interact with other children.

I have worked within the nhs at a doctors surgery now for 4 years so have many experiences around medical needs etc I love my job here but feel I would love to be with my children more and also help other parents within the child care sector.

My Experience

The Claire School (For children with special needs)

I have also worked within the education industry where I worked 2 weeks holiday cover at the Claire school in Norwich as a teaching assistant. My duties here were to make sure the children were safe at all times and giving help and explanations on anything they were uncertain of within the classroom, I also watched the children whilst on there lunch making sure playground activities were fun yet safe at the same time.


Colman first school

I also have experience working at the Colman first school in Norwich where I attended on a weekly basis for two years as a teaching assistant again my duties were to watch and interact with the children during class times ensuring I was at hand when needed with explanations and helping the class tutor with any needs they may have, I also supervised the children whilst on there lunch again ensuring there playtime was joyful yet safe.

Beavers

I help every Friday evening as a scout leader assistant my duties are to watch the children making sure they are safe at all times. Helping the children gain confidence playing fun games, making different things and trying to make these also educational, also my duties where general admin eg writing letters, making phone calls and cash handling.

I looked after twins from when they wher 6 months untill 2, I then went on to train at college.

I also take care of my cousin every sunday she is 6 and is disabled with cerebral palsy.

FROM: 2006 TO: 2007
Hawthornes Care Home
My Job role here is to assist the elderly with their day to day needs, getting them up in the morning cleaning and dressing them, helping them with their breakfast, lunch and dinner, also helping them with any medical needs that may be needed but also being there as a friend.


From: 2007 to 2013
Nanny
Three children aged 2, 4 and 8.
My Job role here was taking responsibility for the safety of the children. My specific duties included the children’s laundry, maintaining the cleanliness of toys and rooms used by the children and the preparation of the children’s meals. I also would drop off and collect the children from nursery. And other activities such as visits to the swimming pool and daily walks. I would also do inside activities such as arts and crafts but also educational fun games.

From 2013-2015
Childminder
Two children age 1 and 2 and half plus my little girl of 18 months.
I have 2 children I child mind every Tuesday from 8am I take them to stay and play every Tuesday morning we then return home to have lunch then we will do some baking we will also have story time and sing and dance time plus we will make and create new things such as painting drawing etc..
We will then have tea and a bath ready to be picked from there mother for 6pm.

2015-present
West Pottergate doctors surgery
I deal with day to day care needs admin and office work answering and minding the telephones working alongside gps and nurses daily. I have quite a lot of knowledge about within illness and what symptoms to look out for etc I have done my British life saving training fire training child safety training health and safety training etc.

My Qualifications

QUALIFICATIONS & ACHIEVEMENTS:
GCSE Results:
English - B
Maths - C
Science - C
I.T - B
Child Development - B
Catering - C
Health And social Care Level 2
Sign Language Certificate
British life saving training
Fire training
Chaperone training
DBS checked

My Availability

Everyday at all times

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.50 per hour (gross)

£9.50 hourly plus but negotionable,

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.