5 stars (3)

Childminder in Farnham

Babysitter in Farnham

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2013 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am looking to move towards term time only care so please feel free to contact me if this is something that would interest you.

I am a married mother of two young boys. I live with my husband, a landscape gardener, and children in Farnham, Surrey. I decided to change my career and become a childminder when I found out I was pregnant with my second child. I previously worked long hours as a Financial Manager for a busy sports retailer and I knew that keeping that job and caring for my two boys was just impractical for my family logistics. So I made the decision to change careers and become a childminder. I pride myself on being a people person with a real love for children, and I would hope that anyone who knows me would confirm that fact. I spend a lot of time taking the children I care for to children's groups with craft/dance activities and various toys, soft plays and great child friendly places like Alice Holt and Wisley Gardens. When at home we are always busy with lots of drawing, painting and generally making a mess but having fun and experimenting. My art A level means I try and encourage the children to draw, paint and generally be creative, it's great for their development and they love it! But equally we all love to dance and as part of the day we will put on music and have a good dance around and bang musical instruments. I love cooking as well so home bake as much as possible including low sugar snacks. I think I have created a very warm, child friendly home that has a great family feel to it where hopefully any parent would be happy for their children to spend their days. I have a designated playroom but we do use the whole house as its a bungalow and very child friendly all being on one level. I have a child centred garden with swings, messy/water play, trampoline, climbing frame with slide and sandpit.

I love keeping fit and love sports! I have skied since i was very small, i have also horse ridden and have had horses as a child. I also like to partake in sponsored charity runs.

I have a clean driving licence

My Experience

I have been childminding for nearly four years now and just achieved Outstanding on my recent Ofsted Inspection (August 2017). I currently have 5 children on my books that I care for at various times some all year round some holiday time only, they range in age from 11 months to 7 years. In addition to caring for my own boys I have previously been a part time nanny for two girls while I continued with my studies. I cared for them while their parents worked and was responsible for them from first thing in the morning till they went to bed at night, this included preparing only home cooked meals for them at their parents request. I have also often been called upon to care for the children of my co-workers, both at night and during the day and also often cared for the children of the ladies I met on my NCT group classes. I regularly do adhoc child care normally once to twice a week.

My Qualifications

I have completed the ChiP (Childminding Introductory Programme) organised by Surrey County Council this includes a certificate in Safeguarding. And in addition I have also completed my Paediatric First Aid.

I have a certificate in Awareness of Child Abuse and Neglect

I also have completed a child massage course.

I have an online course in prevention of radicalisation.

Non childminding related I have a degree in English and Sociology.
AAT level 2 & 3 (finance qualifications)
A levels in Sociology, Art, and English lit.

My Availability

I currently have space on a Monday all day and as of September will have space all day Monday, Tuesdays and Thursdays

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no no no no
Morning yes yes yes no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/02/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

I charge £6 an hour per child and this includes all food and outings
I will also offer a small sibling discount

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Ofsted Certificate (added 17/04/2018)
  • Inspection Report: Ofsted Inspection report (added 17/04/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Hannah S. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My daughter was 11mo when she started with Hannah and she settled so quickly! It has been such a relief to know that Emily is happy, having fun, socialising and doing lots of activities (and bringing home art I’ll treasure!).
Hannah is always smiling and welcoming and is great at keeping in touch; her online diary is a lovely way to check in and see pictures, food records and to see what Emily is up to while away from me.
I was apprehensive about moving Emily from nursery to a childminder but Hannah helped make it such a smooth transition and it’s worked out so well; I am very happy to have found her!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Hannah S on 23/12/2018

Our daughter has been with Hannah since she was just under a year old and we couldn't be more grateful to Hannah for all that she does for her and us. She very quickly developed a strong bond with our daughter and I have no doubt that she cares for her as if she were her own. Hannah pays very close attention to our daughter's learning as well as her mood and behaviours and we really value her opinion/input. We know how much our daughter enjoys going to Hannah's house as she often asks to go, even on a weekend! Hannah is always taking the kids to the park or play groups or just out in the garden to get messy. Our daughter is always coming home with pieces of art and things she has made or decorated which is just so lovely to see. There have been times when we have been running late and as always, its no issue. Hannah is a rare find and means a great deal to our daughter and family.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Hannah S on 09/05/2018

Hannah is a wonderful childminder and very valued by our son and family. Our son is almost 4 and he has been with her since 18 months old. Her approach is down-to-earth, pragmatic, caring, and truly tailored to each child as they grow and become more of their own person. She has a very keen observation and understanding of our son and has helped coach him through key milestones, including speech development, manners, sharing, being a good playmate for others plus toilet-training. These strengths and her approach led to an early strong bond established and felt by our son. Hannah is very supportive and we rely on her insights about our son's behaviour, strengths and so on. Her daily dairies are highly valued and I have a real sense of what happens each session. Both our son and our family are lucky to have someone play such a crucial part in his early years."

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 4 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Hannah S on 04/05/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.