Avatar for Rebecca


Babysitter in Preston

Usually responds within 2 days

Female Member since Mar 2013 Last Updated Jan 2023 Last Login Dec 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I have just accepted a job working at Oakfield House school in Preston as a teaching assistant therefore I am available after school and in school holidays and weekends.

In my spare time I enjoy going out with friends, going to the movies, shopping, sports such as horse riding, ice skating and squash, baking, sewing, knitting and crocheting.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for more information as at the moment I am stumped as for things to write. It is like someone saying talk about yourself and you have no idea what to say!

My Experience

I have experience working as a nanny and au pair around the world and love working with children.

I also have experience looking after special needs children due to working voluntarily at a horse riding for the disabled centre in haworth, west yorkshire. Again, this was a very rewarding job due to seeing people go from being afraid of horses to riding them excellently.

I have also got experience with older children due to working over the summer at a children's camp in Ohio, USA where I was teaching horse riding to children from 8 years old to 16 years old. I enjoyed this alot because I was with the children 24/7 even when not teaching horse riding as we shared cabins with the children.

My Qualifications

I am fully DBS checked as well as having my adult and child first aid training up to date. I have undertaken a health and social care course which taught me alot about children and adults through all life stages.

My Availability

I am currently working at Oakfield House School as a teaching assistant so I am available after school, weekends and school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/01/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

Fees?! I don't know what to put! Can be negotiated I suppose. I keep coming back to this question thinking I'll know the answer but I really don't!

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 10/11/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.