Babysitter in Welling

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2013 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login 02 Sep 2019

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I've always loved being around little ones since I was a youngster, babysitting cousins, and when I did work experience at school. I've been in childcare for 14 years now, I've been at a nursery setting the whole time. I've worked my way up from a trainee to a level 3 room leader and co deputy manager. I am responsible, honest, creative, patient and reliable. I listen well to the needs of others, and commit to them at the best of my ability, I do make sure my opinions are not lost and try my best to offer another alternative if it is something I'm not comfortable with.
When I'm not working I love being around my twin nephews, my family and friends and my dogs. Some of my hobbies include watching films, puzzles, scrap booking and drawing/painting.

My Experience

I have been working in a nursery setting since 2005, I started as a trainee with minimal experience, I worked at my level 2 then level 3 whilst working full time. I have worked with ages 3 and under throughout my time at the nursery. I've been a room leader for 6 years, the last 2 years working in the baby room. In the last few years I have been a co deputy manager, and have opened up the nursery and closed it when needed, and I've carried out safety checks on the building. Also whilst the manager has been away I have dealt with phone calls, parent questions and child illnesses etc...
I have also sat in on a number of interviews with my manager. I have worked with a small number of children with additional needs, including autism and children attending speech and language.
I also do occasional babysitting for families from the nursery and family.
I have stayed in contact with some of the parents and children that have left the nursery so I get to see their progress and see them achieve many wonderful things from losing there first tooth too, having another sibling, and starting secondary school!

My Qualifications

NVQ level 2 & 3 (finished in 2009)
DBS check
First aid (Recently redone - Oct 2016)
Safeguarding children certificate - (Aug 2012)
Health and hygiene certificate (2013)
2yr progress check training (2013)
Working with boys training
prevention training

My Availability

Some evenings and weekends. I don't drive so prefer local places.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no yes no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/04/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.