Maternity Nurse in London

Babysitter in London

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2013 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login 12 Feb 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Night Nanny
Newborn Experience
Baby Sleep Expert

About Me

Professional, enthusiastic and reliable nanny with 10 years of experience seeking permanent daily nanny part-time or night/maternity nanny work. Enjoys working with babies/toddlers from new born babies to four years of age, particularly from 10 months as it is wonderful seeing them learn their first words and making their first steps. Also I am a bright, energetic and bubbly person as well as trustworthy and reliable.

Please note from my references that I have experience with children but most importantly is the fact that I love them.

My Experience

WORK EXPERIENCE

Thompson Family Part -Time Nanny June 2018 - September 2019
Presently caring for a 4 years old girl. Responsibilities included bathing, making meals, taking her out to classes and activities throughout the day, teaching her new words and skills like art and play. Some cleaning duties included as and when needed. (2 days per week).
Reason for Leaving: Girl is to start school in September and hours will decrease significantly.

Dworetzsky Family Part -Time Night Nanny Jan 2019 - Septembe 2019
Currently, working 2-3 nights per week looking after 1 child 16 months old on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday's nights until the end August 2019. Responsibilities including reading stories to the baby, changing nappies, settling the baby, and getting the baby dressed in the morning.
Reason for Leaving: Temporary position which was to last for 6 weeks only but the family stayed with me for more than 6 months.

Hudas Family Full-time, permanent Nanny April 2013 - February 2018
Role involved looking after 3 children Monday to Friday from 7:30am to 7pm. When I started this job, the family had only one child of 8 months, Josephine who is now 4,5 years old. In 2014 there now 2.5 year’s old daughter Johanna was born and in May 2016 their son Alexander was born who is now 8 months. The mother of the children was working full time except for short maternity leave.

Duties in this position included:
• Meal preparation for 2.5 y/o before with many foods allergies that she had like soya, milk and wheat
• Supervise children’s activities and make sure that any problems or adversities are immediately taken care of
•Dress, bathe and groom children
•Prepare healthy snacks and food items for children and ensure that they are fed on time
•Change diapers and assist parents in toilet training of their children • Teach children appropriate manners to ensure that they interact well socially •Take toddlers to and from school, activities and appointment • Handle emergency situations with tact and immediateness
•Prepared bottles for babies and care for feeding equipment • Changed diapers for babies
•Engaged children with games and puzzles
• Bath babies and supervised baths for older child
Provided excellent care for children ranging from newborn to 4,5 years of age • Dressed children suitable to the child’s activities
• housekeeping assistance such as children's laundry, general tidying, cleaning up after the children.
Reason for Leaving: I decided to work less hours or to finish work earlier than 7pm and I also decided to go back to university.

Coates Family Part-time, permanent Nanny May 2012 - May 2013
This was a sole charge position 3 times per week responsible for looking after a little girl aged 21 months. Being totally focused on the girl, organising and implementing her daily routines and helping her to grow learn and develop.Roles involved getting her ready in the morning and them taking her to activities of the day, providing healthy meals and snacks for the child , washing and bathing her as well as changing nappies. Providing supervision and constant care to her. Stimulating the girl to read and be active. Playing with the girl and taking her to the park and library. Tidying up her’s bedrooms and plays areas; general housekeeping duties like tidying up and washing up after meals are also involved, planning and organising age-related activities every day. (Tuesday to Thursday)
Reason for Leaving: The employer started maternity leave in May 2013

Blackheath Day Nursery Part-time, Nursery Assistant Feb 2010 - April 2012
Responsible for 5 children between ages of 1-2 years. Duties included feeding, playing, changing nappies, recording observations of development daily and feeding back learning progression and behaviors to parents. (2.5 days a week)
Reason for Leaving: Left to work for Coates Family

Parkinson Family Part-time,permanent Nanny May 2008 - January 2010
Currently looking after girl, aged 4, after school. Role involves playing with her, cooking for the child (and with her sometimes), going out to the park, and preparing her for bedtime and sitting down with her to do her schoolwork. Some tidying up responsibilities are also involved. Earlier when the girl was younger (aged 2-3), responsibilities also included encouraging her to learn new things such as words and potty training.
Reason for Leaving: Family moved back to Australia

My Qualifications

OTHER QUALIFICATIONS
Certificate in General English – Upper Intermediate Level
Certificate in First Aid for Babies
Certificate in Basic I.T (MS Office and Internet)
Ofstead EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND
University of Uninga, Maringa, Brazil. Degree in Nutrition (Incomplete) Jan 2007 – Jun 2008.
Anglia Ruskin University, London, England. Undergraduation in LLB Law Jan 2017 - Jan 2020

My Availability

I am looking for:
Full time or part-time nanny position to start from January.
Or
night/ maternity nurse position 10-12 hours per night from Monday- Friday nights only. It can be 1-3 nights maximum per week, please get in touch with me to check availability for future bookings for night nanny.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 22/12/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Maternity Nursing from £17.00 per hour (gross)

£15 per hour net (day- shift)
£17 per hour net (night-shifts)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Reference: My reference letter that I received today (added 12/01/2017)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Maternity Nurse.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.