5 stars (1)

Private Tutor in Milford

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2013 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login 26 Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
Geography Tutor
History Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
GCSE
Psychology Tutor
11 Plus
Virtual Tutor

About Me

My name is Claire, I have 18 years of experience in working with children and 3 years private tutoring experience.

My Experience

Most recently my tutoring experience has been preparing children for their English and Maths GCSE’s, A-Level Psychology, Year 2 and Year 6 SATs, Common Entrance (13+ Maths, English, Science, Geography and History) and the 11+. (English, Maths, Verbal and non verbal reasoning)
I also home school several children.
I have an excellent track record and have always built a great rapport with parents and the children I tutor so that they can be comfortable in asking for help on things they don’t understand.
I have a 100% pass rate for exams and have secured some top U.K. placements and scholarships for my students.

My Qualifications

Numerous professional qualifications including BSc, MSc and an up to date DBS.

My Availability

Various, best to contact as it changes daily!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes no yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes no no no no no
After School no yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no yes no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/03/2020

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

Slightly vary depending on level needed. Range from £35-45 per hour - upper end being Alevel psychology.
Online tutoring from £30 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Clairem. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Claire has been our nanny for almost a year and we are sad that she is moving on but due to a house move distance no longer makes it work for her. Claire has been a fabulous addition to our family she settled in really quickly and worked hard to build good relationships with both my children one is 19 months and the other 6. She is great at filling the boys days with interesting and exciting things plus she does school drop off and pick up - she is great at keeping me up to speed on the continual demands of school. She genuinely cares about the well being of my children and that is clear to see.

I wish her all the luck in finding the right family and the the family she goes to will be lucky to have her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Clairem on 08/08/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.