5 stars (1)
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Kingston Upon Thames

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2013 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login 05 Apr 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Daytime Babysitter
Corona Helper

About Me

I am very reliable and friendly person who loves children.
I have a positive attitude and approachable nature.
I have spent my time looking after the children and work on developing their character and skills and not just supervise them while we play. So far I've had fantastic experiences with the children I've looked after. It has always been really easy for me to establish a great relationship with them. I've normally achieved this through talking, playing and by enjoying creative games with them.

My Experience

Worked in a friendly partnership for a year with the family and was responsible for the safety and development of two children (a 3-year old boy and 5 year-old girl), looked after them ten hours a day on average.
Taught the children drawing and painting skills, how to play ball games, how to write letters, and played games with them.
My duties also included maintaining the toys and rooms used by the children.
Prepared nutritious meals for the children and supervised them while they ate.
Was responsible to collect children from nursery.
Organised visits to the swimming pool and gymnasium.
I spoke with the children a lot as discussed their everyday lives.
I took the children to bed and read them bedtime stories.

I have also gained experience as a passionate art tutor. I was fortunate enough to tutor children from age 3 all the way to secondary school. I implemented a customised teaching style. Some of my students' works have been featured in their schools.
I taught at an after-school art club for primary school children in Kingston for the past year. The art club had a very high participation rate due to its success; the number of participants nearly doubled in two consecutive semesters. My mission was to inspire children to think creatively and provide them with ideas by involving them in exciting games and by introducing to them a wide range of different tools, materials and techniques.
I have also been a Volunteer School Project Assistant at Camden Art Centre since September 2019. I support the artist to lead art workshops to students. I assist with workshop preparation and help creating a fun and welcoming environment for all who participate in the project.

My Qualifications

MA Degree, Hungarian University of Fine Arts, Budapest, Hungary (2004—2009)
Major: Painting, GPA 3.00

Diploma in painting, Óbudai Art Secondary School, Budapest, Hungary (2002—2004)

Course in interior design, Krea Contemporary Art School, Budapest, Hungary (2000—2001)

My Availability

3-4 fix days a week

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/03/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 02/03/2020)
  • EU Passport (added 02/03/2020)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Susan. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I have two children, a boy and a girl. Susan had been with us for over a year. After a very short period of time Susan had been treated as a family member by my children. She was taking care of them when they were ill and on certain days she collected them from nursery and from school and took them to sporting activities. When my children were at home Susan enriched their lives by playing with them. My children’s drawing and creative abilities have developed significantly as well. One of my favourite memories is when they created a forest in the children’s bedrooms with coloured paper. Our children were very disappointed when Susan moved from Budapest to London, they have mentioned her name a lot after she left. They missed very much their “long-haired Susan”.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 4 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Susan on 24/03/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.