Kerry

Childminder in Castle Bromwich

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Mar 2013 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login Mar 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

Hi my name is Kerry and I am an ofsted registered childminder. I am fully up to date with my Eyfs courses and CRB Check

I'm married to Nick and have 2 Beautiful children, Max aged 15 and Millie aged 11

We live in Castle Bromwich, Close to Castle Bromwich Infant School and have a happy, loving and fun home.

I will be following the Early years framework and implementing the 7 areas of learning and development.

I will use learning journey's to document daily activities and progress within the particular area's of learning and development.

I am committed to providing a safe, fun, stimulating and welcoming setting for your child.

I have a very child friendly home and garden and offer a home from home setting not a nursery.

I have lots of indoor and outdoor space and toys for the children to play and learn.

I will provide Healthy Breakfast, Lunch and snacks. Also evening meal if child is here after 5.30 (or if you prefer you can provide a packed lunch).

I want your child to feel as happy and settled as they possibly can, so I will issue a "All about me" form for you to fill in, this will help the settling in period for both you and your child.

Some examples of Activities we will be doing are..

*Baking and prepairing our own food

*Sand and Water play

*Arts and crafts

*Phonics

*Story time

*Role play (Kitchen,shop and dressing up etc)

*Music time (making music and different sounds with instuments and household objects)

*Growing and eating our own veg

*Visiting local park

*Visiting local library

*Visiting local playgroup

*Visiting local shops

*Meeting up with other childminder's at home and local playgroups

My Experience

Bringing up my own two Children and Childminding.
Also myself and my husband were previously foster carers although We don’t foster anymore

My Qualifications

Childminding qualification

Safe guarding/Child protection

First aid

Food safety

Health and Safety

Chubb Fire Safety

My Availability

I have full and part time places Available.

I am available from 7.30am-5.30pm Monday to Friday (Excluding Bank Holidays)

Also school and Nursery pick up / drop off from Castle Bromwich Nursery/Infants and Junior Schools.

Would consider working outside these hours if needed for shift workers etc,

Feel free to drop me a Text, Email or give me a call to discuss any of the above.

Kerry

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/01/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £37.00 per hour

£37.00 per day (Normal working day) longer day negotiable.
I also except children who qualify for free funding

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
11 December 2018
21 April 2015 - Good
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate (added 12/01/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kerry. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I highly recommend Kerry, my son has been with Kerry for the last 14 months and I can honestly say he has loved every minute. He always comes out really happy, full of life and non-stop talking all the way home about his day what he's got up too. Every day one of the first things hes says 'am I going to Kerry's today' most days he up dressed and ready to go, saying he's going to be late, even though its 6.30 in the morning.
Kerry provides lots of different and varied activities, indoors and outdoors, and my sons learning and development over the past year has really come on, thanks to the help of Kerry.
I know hes going to miss you all as hes always talking about you all, and loves being there.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Kirstie Kirstie about Avatar for Kerry Kerry on 28/02/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.