
Nanny in Chelmsford

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2009 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello! My name is Kym and I currently live Chelmsford, Essex. I have been qualified in level 3 childcare for over 14 years and pride myself on doing the very best for the children and families in my care. I have a laid back but professional approach and the care of the children will always be my first priority. I have a positive attitude and hold high standards when it comes to child care. I will always strive to ensure the child(ren) are safe, happy and loved. I am a fun and caring person, with a lot of enthusiasm and love what i do as a profession. I have a wealth of experience, working in varied childcare settings. I've had experience working with children with additional needs.
I am currently working in a nursery in Chelmsford, and have done since January 2019 and my baby boy comes with me.
My most recent nanny experience includes, working for a wonderful family with a 5 year old boy, 3 year old girl and 14 month old baby girl twins (ages when I started the post Jan 2015).

My Experience

Nursery Practitioner, Scallywags Day Nursery, Chelmsford, (baby unit aged 0 - 2 years)
January 2019 - present

Nanny, Buckhurst Hill, sole charge, 4 children, 5, 3 and 14 months (twins) (age when starting post)
January 2015 - December 2018

Nanny, Billericay, School Run, 3 children (Thursdays) 7, 10 and 13 years old (age when starting the post)
November 2012 - December 2014

Nanny, Brentwood, sole charge 2 children (Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday) 3 years old and 5 and a half months (age when starting post)
February 2012 - December 2014

Nanny, Brentwood, sole charge 2 children, 3 and 7 years old (Thursday), February 2012 - July 2012

Temporary nanny, Shenfield, sole charge, 7, 5 and 3 years old,
January - Febuary 2012

Nanny for bilingual family, St Johns Wood, sole charge, 2 children, aged 8 months and 3 years (age when starting the post)
February 2011 - November 2011

Special Needs Co ordinator and Nursery Nurse in 3 - 5 room, Dagenham
May 2010 - February 2011

Live in nanny/ housekeeper, Islington, sole charge, 2 children, aged 3 weeks and 2 years old (age when starting post)
July 2009 - May 2010

Nanny, Chelmsford, Sole charge, 3 children, Aged 6 months, 3 and 6 years old (age when starting the post)
April 2008 - July 2009

Nursery Deputy Manager/ 3 - 5 Years Room Leader, Chelmsford
Sept 2007 - April 2008

Creche Supervisor 3 mnths - 11 Years, Chelmsford
March 2007 - August 2007

Senior Nursery Nurse, 1 - 2 and 3 - 5 Room, Chelmsford
March 2006 - March 2007

Nursery Nurse, 0 -2 and 3 - 5 Room, Chelmsford
Jan 2005 - March 2006 (Received internal promotion to SNN)

Nursery Nurse 18 mnths - 2 1/2 Room, Rettendon
June 2004 - Dec 2004

My Qualifications

BTEC National Diploma in Advanced Early Years.
Merit/Pass/Pass
Qualified since 2004

First Aid
Current CRB check

Full clean driving licence

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/07/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.