Babysitter in Portsmouth

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2013 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 27 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Fun and friendly primary school teacher looking to supplement income. Experienced with babysitting, honest and reliable with a kind and approachable nature. Happy to work with all age groups and up to 4 children in the family. Have own transport. I have experience of newborn care and of working with children with special needs.

Paediatric First Aid Certified (expiry 2021) and current DBS.

I am also available for tutoring at primary level on a regular or one-off basis.

My Experience

Until moving recently I was a weekend and holiday nanny for lovely boy with medical and SEN needs.
Auntie of 4 young children, experience of newborn childcare.
Qualified Primary School Teacher with experience across the primary age range.
Summer camp counsellor at residential camps - ages 6-16 years
Youth group leader - ages 4 - 11
Babysitter - ages 1 - 14
Learning Support Assistant in behaviour unit for children with challenging behaviour - ages 5-11

DBS checked
Paediatric First aid trained

My Qualifications

Paediatric First Aid Certificate (expires 2021)
Post Graduate Certificate of Education (PGCE) in primary education
DBS check
BSc Psychology
GCSE Child development
A level Health and Social Care

My Availability

Available most afternoon/ evenings including weekends. Please contact me for more information and to check availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 03/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Before midnight: £10 an hour
After midnight: £12 an hour.
Tutoring/ homework help: additional £5 an hour.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 11/06/2017)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.